We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Good Service”
Review of La Estancia

La Estancia
Ranked #24 of 1,319 Restaurants in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stumbled across the restaurant by chance when it was closed. It looked good and the menu boards outside seemed good also so, we decided to go on a Monday night. The restaurant was quiet, due to it being a Monday night, however, we received a great welcome and quickly felt very comfortable. The food is excellent. We had filet steak and entrecot both of which were cooked to perfection. Their baked potatoes were fab - blue cheese on top yum, yum. I would think at the weekend there is a great atmosphere. The house white wine is also very good. Only five minutes from the Hotel Maya.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    43
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant little place”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Went with my wife after reading the reviews and was only 200m from our hotel. Lovely little warm traditional place with a few locals inside. It is an Argentinian place and the steaks were cooked on a charcoal grill and were amazing. I tried the tbone and my wife had the sirloin. Both cooked to perfection. Had creme caramel dessert each which was also lovely. Also had bread to start, a coffee each (mrs had brandy in), bottle of lovely red, large bottle of water and I had a beer. Bill came to 53€ which I feel was really really good for the quality. The waiter was very friendly and helpful and I cannot fault the place one bit. I would definitely recommend this place as it was a great meal in a lovely restaurant. It does not show up as a steakhouse or South American on a filter search which would be good for people to find. Thanks for a lovely evening

Helpful?
1 Thank Philm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great steak restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Argentinian style steak restaurant with amazing decorations. Excellent price-quality ratio. You can do reservation or simple walk-in. Take away is also possible. They have live music usually on Friday or Saturday nights where you can also dance - and if you don't know how to do salsa, the staff will find some time to teach you!

Great place also for bigger groups, meetings and celebrations. The staff and the owners are wonderful and they will definitely make you feel like home. They are usually open until there are customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If I come back to Alicante, it is because of this restaurant !”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I like Alicante, but i LOVE this restaurant.....great steaks, great Sangria, very reasonable prices and cozy atmosphere, and especially the wonderful staff ! They realy makes you feel welcome, and if I come back to Alicante city I will be eating here every single night. Its a ten minute walk from the citycentre, but it is well worth it, trust me on this !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prebenaabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steak at fantastic price”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

They were warm and welcoming, the food and wine were great and all at a fantastic price.

We were 4 adults and 2 children (under 3). The adults each had a starter and then steak as a main course and we shared 2 bottles of wine. In total the bill was €88. Outstanding value, we would happily have paid twice that. The starters were good, if not outstanding, but the steaks were excellent. Large, perfectly cooked and fantastic quality and flavour. The house wine was also great and we were treated to a digestive on the house at the end of the meal. The interior of the restaurant is in keeping with the Argentian menu and makes for a relaxing atmosphere. Definitely worth seeking out this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snarlycarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Estancia also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing