We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! ”
Review of Mendez Nunez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mendez Nunez
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location! ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, clean, excellent location and helpful staff. Everything in Alicante seems to be 5 to 10 mins walk away. The balcony is quite small but fine for one person. Lots of great places to eat nearby too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    86
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
100
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect location nearby center, beach, shops, restaurants,... Friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable. Ideal location for a citytrip to Alicante! We had a nice balcony too on the frontside of the hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chibi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent location. We booked a room just 1 day before so we had a small room with a small window to inside of the hotel building with absolutely no view from the window at all, just white wall but I guess that's ok for the price we paid. Air conditioning was on almost at all times otherwise the air is so hot ad muggy. They cleaned the room every day. Receptionists were very kind and friendly. The breakfast (optional) was so so, we were shocked they boil water for coffee or tea in the microwave. Sliced oranges with cinnamon were excellent.

Room Tip: don't go for a room with an inside view, too hot and muggy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank iEvaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Zenia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good value for money, clean, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. This is the second time we have stayed here and have enjoyed it both times. It is a great base for exploring Alicante, being close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Receptionists were very kind and friendly. We were able to have the room early which was wonderful. The location in downtown near the beach is great, just five minutes away from <everything>.
We definitely would come back. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here.
Price was good, and location was excellent, as it is very near beach, castle, bars, shopping, and good selection of places to eat.
Staff are very helpful,but nobody intrudes on your privacy, and place itself is clean and comfortable. Mini bar fridge handy to keep water etc. Room cleaned every day.
Bed was not very comfortable, and we did not avail of breakfast provided there, as you could get better up or down the street, and room was a little small, but it suited our needs very well.
We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eily1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The main advantage of the hotel is the location because it is placed near Ramble de Mendez Nunez - main street od Alicante. We were lucky to get the room on the 6th floor with balcony. It was a good decision to pay additional money for that kind of room. The room itself maybe wasn't the biggest but it was clean and cosy. Always choose double superior room with balcony, it will be a great decision for resonable money.

Room Tip: Double superior room with balcony. Do not choose rooms without windows, they are inside the hotel ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#12 of 49 in Alicante
526 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
760 reviews
Centro
NH Rambla de Alicante
NH Rambla de Alicante
#10 of 49 in Alicante
522 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#7 of 49 in Alicante
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendez Nunez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendez Nunez

Property: Mendez Nunez
Address: Rambla Mendez Nunez 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mendez Nunez 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located in a busy shopping street in central Alicante, surrounded by many shops, cafes and restaurants where you can taste different cuisines. Its near the old town, "El Barrio", and the area of the port of Alicante.We are 100 meters from the Explanada and walk 300 meters from the beach el postiguet where stops the direct bus to the airport (C6), with intervals of 20 minutes from 6 am till 22 pm. Also within 5 minutes walk, you can find the tram station "Mercado", which will connect with Benidorm theme park Terra Mitica, Aqualandia and all the coast of Alicante to Denia. For its optimal location is the perfect bet for the different parties Alicante as Easter or las hogueras (the Bonfires). The hotel offers 24 hour reception, free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, elevator, car rental, tourist information, fax / photocopier and a public parking nearby. Every rooms include air conditioning, free wifi, minibar, flat screen TV 32 ", safe and private bathroom with hairdryer. The superior rooms have private balcony or enclose balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Mendez Nunez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing