We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”
Review of Baker & CO

Baker & CO
Ranked #4 of 74 Coffee & Tea in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cabo de las Huertas
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My husband and I went in for Happy Hour on Sunday evening before dinner. We sat at the bar and enjoyed $5 glasses of wine. We did not eat dinner here but we are looking forward to going back. The menu and food around us looked great! They gave us olives and cheese with our wine. The staff was very friendly. Looking forward to returning.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank danigiirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great place to have breakfast, special brunch, lunch or a coffee with homemade pastries. Fresh snd natural food is served as healthy rolls, salads and just cooked pastries. Coffee is great as their varaiety of juices and teas. Nice deco, magazines and a little playground for busy parents.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Begoña A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

If you are a brunch type of person you will like the place, it looks very cozy and the terrace looks lovely. The food is quite decent, looking forward to go again and eat the lovely eggs benedict. They could work on being a little bit more organised.

Thank Ana Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I thought I would give it a second chance but I won't be coming back.
The food is very average. Eggs were overcooked and my pancakes were so dry that it tasted like they were bought and not homemade.
The service is very average. Overrated. They are definitely better place to go to.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Stephanie Louis... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My wife and I come here often for breakfast or brunch. The decor tasteful, it has a cosy terrace outside and even a small play area for kids which is closed off from the street giving those that have toddlers peace of mind and time relax a little.

The food is great, I usually have the eggs Benedict and the wife has a smoked salmon bagel, although we've tried most things the current menu and all have been really good to be honest.

Certainly worth a visit if you're around the area.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flyerjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baker & CO also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Baker & CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.