We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Abba Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abba Centrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After a long flight and train ride, it was nice to have a short walk to the hotel (3-4 blocks). The front desk staff were wonderful and extremely helpful with everything. Wifi worked OK and there is a computer for guests with printing available for boarding passes, plane tickets, etc. (wifi worked better in the lobby). Rooms were large by Spain standards, very nice bathroom, very clean. Spa area was adequate but no jacuzzi or pool.

The location is good since Alicante is so small. You can walk everywhere and never get lost. The hotel is marked well with signs on the streets to help you find your way. There is a supermarket right across the street to get snacks and drinks.

Overall, an excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glorialagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Abba Centrum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very clean, well-maintained hotel with friendly staff in the centre of Alicante. The free wifi is cranky (we didn't try the paid option) and the sauna could be larger, but all in all we much enjoyed our stay here. Looking at some of the other reviews, I must admit we did hear some sounds from people walking on the corridor, but nothing that kept me or my friend out of our sleep. I'd certainly return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times, the rooms are clean and modern but there has been a few changes of late, the free wifi is now terrible, as a solution they offer a paid service! Out of over 30 channels on the TV only one is in english and this isn't even a UK channel but a US news channel. The parking is very secure and reasonably priced at 14 euros a night. It is in a good location, not too far from the railway station and only around a 10 minute walk to good night life, restaurants and shopping. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. We have also noticed that they supply fewer toiletries and the mini-bar only has water in it now.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms can be a little noisy at times.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennandlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I picked this hotel because it is only a short walk from the train station and I had to catch the AVE to Madrid very early. It is also very close to Maissonave with all its shops and El Corte Inglés department stores. The hotel is modern and absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. I will definitely be staying here again.
The only negative was that early in the morning (and when I say early I mean about 5.30 am) I could here a family making a lot of noise somewhere nearby.
Nevertheless, a good place to stay in Alicante.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We decided to stay at the Abba Centrum Alicante after reading previous reviews but were a little disappointed.
The hotel is spotlessly clean but the hard floor surfaces mean that every sound from adjoining rooms could be heard,particularly the floor above.This meant that we had our sleep disturbed on several occasions by other guests arriving or leaving during the night.
The hotel buffet breakfast looks really good but as the bacon and fried eggs were prepared in advance,they were cold when required even at 8am! However,there is an excellent choice of fruit and cold meats etc.
The reception staff were very welcoming and always ready to say Ola!

Overall,a nice hotel but could be even better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibaba105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was working in Alicante for a week and this hotel was selected by the local site team. It was a great choice. Ideal location for getting out and about in the town and close to where I was working.
The room was of a good size and had everything needed. It was clean and although front facing onto the street it was quiet.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and on one day I had to make an early start but there was a trolly provided in reception with coffee and some snacks so you had something to eat and drink even if the breakfast room was not open.
I didn't eat there at night as it is in such a great location to walk into town I ate out instead.It is more suited to business I think but would definitely use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yokel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is quite new. Bedroom and common places are clean. Staff is nice.
I stayed there twice. Both times the bedroom was great, quite big and the bed was conformtable.
Breakfast is good: fruits, breads, cereals, pork products, eggs.....

The only point that can be anoying is that the restaurant is quite small and sometimes you have to wait to have diner....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thibault S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
661 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,222 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
820 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Centrum Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Lorenzo Casanova 31-33, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#4 Family Hotel in Alicante
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#5 Business Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Centrum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 1.5 km of Postiguet Beach and Santa Barbara Castle, this stylish hotel in central Alicante offers a sauna, gym and hamman. The furnished solarium with showers. Featuring modern decor, all rooms at the Abba Centrum Alicante have air conditioning, free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. Some also have a hydromassage bath. The Abba Centrum serves a complet buffet breakfast on restaurant and the chill out terrace "Centrum Space" and a Library with our book collection (+ 1300), while the Centrum Restaurant offers Author and Mediterranean cuisine. A snack bar in the lobby shows sports events on a large-screen TV and art exhibition. The hotel is set in Alicante's shopping area. The Abba has easy access to the A-7 motorway and is a 15-minute drive from Alicante Airport. The city's train and bus stations are 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Abba Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Centrum Alicante
Hotel Abba Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing