We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely go back again!”
Review of Hospes Amerigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Amerigo
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back again!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Don't be fooled by the rather ordinary entrance. Hospes Amerigo is a lovely boutique hotel that was once a convent. The rooms are beautiful with high ceilings and large windows. The hotel is perfectly located, and the beach is just a short walk away. The Castle is also only a ten min walk from the hotel. The Bodyna spa was put to good use by the husband, who also recommends the gym.
Do not miss the lovely Monastrell restaurant next to the hotel, the food was top class. The breakfast spread was excellent, the service was great. Overall, we had a memorable and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hospes Amérigo in your last visit to Alicante.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of all our Team as well as all the facilities including the new changes introduced in our delicious buffet breakfast that you could experience in your last stay. For us is very important that not only the service but also the variety and quality of all ingredients exceed your expectations.

Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you to our Hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,


Francisco Capó
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    426
    149
    33
    21
See reviews for
181
826
47
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

second time we have stayed and we would probably never stay anywhere else in Alicante, close proximity to Beach and old town.

Up the road from shopping areas and café squares,.

Rooms really comfortable and the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sital c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for becoming a regular Guest at the Hospes Amérigo.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and the service provided by all our staff.

As you very well mentioned the location of the Hotel, allows you to enjoy the best of Alicante including the beach at only a few minutes walking distance.

All the Hospes Amérigo Team is looking forward to welcome you to our Hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Francisco Capó
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the 10/11 of December. First impressions were fantastic; the hotel staff were very attentive arranging for us a late check out without any hassle.
The room was large and contemporary with a bathroom to die for including a bath large enough for a football team.
I would love to have given this hotel maximum points but a few small things let it down. The bed although huge was very uncomfortable, I've stayed in many 5 star hotels and never really experienced anything like it, it was rock hard.
The decor in the room is really nice however certain aspects are requiring some very slight maintenance.

We didn't use the pool or rooftop mainly because we were just there for one night and it was the winter. However we took a quick look at the roof terrace and agree with other reviews that it is in need of some maintenance / upgrade.

Taking all of this into account I would still use the hotel again considering the price I paid was very reasonable (not sure of the prices in high season though). I don’t think the location of the hotel could be any better.

I will give this hotel a 4.5 out 5 score.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had an enjoyable stay for the Christmas holiday the staff were really helpful the room clean and well presented. The breakfast was wonderful lots of choice and of the standard you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The Spa was disappointing it was switched off Xmas day, the "Indoor pool" is less than a metre deep so swimming is not really possible. However we had a lovely stay Alicante Bars and Restaurants close from 4 pm on Xmas Day so it's worth bearing in mind if you are staying at Xmas.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a total of 7 nights. At 1st we were only supposed to stay for 2 nights but for personal reasons had to extend for another 5 nights. At 1st we stayed in a dreamer room on the 3rd floor looking at the marina. The room was nice and clean but rather small! After we found out we had to stay the hotel staff has kindly offer to move us to another dreamer room that is slightly bigger and much quieter (no upgrade for us as for most other reviewer). overall this hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly. Would recommend and stay again if I need to visit Alicante.

Room Tip: Room looking at the courtyard are much quieter but darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kllewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked 3 nights last year and forgot to review. With christmas coming up I thought I would let others know we had a great few days over christmas at this hotel if anyone is planning a Xmas (or other) stay. Great location (amazing to be int he centre of town to visit christmas markets etc), rooms. hotel design and F&B all great! The spa was just ok and could be better - but didn't visit with this in mind so wasn't a problem. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: I am used to spanish night life starting late so if there on Christmas eve - it is no exception. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent five star hotel in the centre of Alicante. Spa could do with a little updating. Staff so friendly and helpful and so much to chose from at breakfast. We were upgraded free of charge when we arrived. The resturant attatched to hotel has just been awarded a michelin star I believe.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GS301179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Amerigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Amerigo

Property: Hospes Amerigo
Address: Rafael Altamira 7, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#1 Family Hotel in Alicante
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#2 Business Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Amerigo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hospes Amerigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Amerigo Alicante Hotel Alicante
Hospes Amerigo Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing