We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospes Amerigo great place to relax”
Review of Hospes Amerigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Amerigo
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Arrived at this hotel for a long weekend on 09/05/14 and must say what a wonderful place to stay beautiful building great rooftop pool for relaxing after a bit of sightseeing with bar and food service total relaxation and great views of the castle , nice size room but a little noisy late at night but did not bother me and my wife .Had a lovely meal in the tapas restaurant in the hotel service was fantastic ,if staying in alicante would thoroughly reccommend this as the place to stay great location right in the heart of everything and hotel staff were great breakfast was really good also everything you could want and more .

Room Tip: We were on the first floor if noise is an issue suggest requesting a room higher up
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daver68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Amerigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel and room were perfect as was the breakfast and the service. Unfortunatley they need to move the staff from there to the resturant which dissapointed. The rooms were fine, a little noisy at night but to be expected in a city centre above its own nightclub but did not cause us a problem.
Unfortunatley neither the roof top bar or club on the ground floor were fully open as it was too early in the season but you could get food and drink served to the rooftop on request

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from Hospes Amerigo this morning after a weekend stay I can not praise this hotel enough we had a check in time of 3pm on arrival at 11.30 we were offered complimentary cold drinks and told our room would be ready within 10 minutes which it was, the staff on the desk were so helpful and polite made you feel as though they were waiting for you to arrive. The room absolutely beautiful the beds so comfortable even though two singles pushed together you would never of known.
The roof top pool and terrace were wonderful with complimentary towels that were plush and comfortable. The Michelin star restaurant was lovely experience staff very tentative but not overly we were made to feel so welcome.breakfast was included in our price and what a breakfast it was hot and cold buffet style the food was delicious. The hotel is near to the beach, promenade and the beautiful castle is a must we took the elevator and the views were amazing. We ate in some of the side streets and little squares around the hotel which were extremely pleasant lovely rose wine from alicante went down well.
I had the best 3 days in this hotel and would love to go back again someday

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maxholsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

You do not have to use too many words to describe this Hotel, one will do excellent. However I will pay compliments to the manager and his staff, always happy smiling faces, especially the Reception. The breakfast was the best I have ever eaten, amazing.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the front, a little noise early morning, the street cleaners have to do it...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 915Jennifer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Have stayed there last time 3 years ago, another amazing stay this spring. Incredible service, dreamy rooms, the restaurant's cuisine to die for. Very cool roof top, a swim/sun/mojito combination cannot be easily beaten. The only place to consider when staying in Alicante, centrally places, just by the beach, 15 min drive from the airport, perfection. Loved the healthy breakfast option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diorstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The only 5 star hotel in Alicante and it just about gets there . Nice rooms and lovely breakfast for 18 euros . Restaurant was also nice though a tad breezy the night we ate there al fresco . The front desk staff spoke good English and were very pleasant . They weren't overly on the ball when they mislaid one of our bags which was annoying but hey .
The bar staff were generally very good and could make a wonderful gin and tonic . Perhaps going into the bar near midnight as a resident didn't seem to go down too well though as we were served quickly and then made felt to be vacating the bar which was disappointing . All in all though a nice hotel .

Room Tip: 123 was very nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogsjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just had a 6 day break at this hotel in Alicante - my second visit and as before found all the staff very helpful; friendly and efficient - this was from reception through to bar and breakfast staff. Our request for a quiet room was accepted and was perfect. Breakfast was lovely - so nice to be in a small more intimate dining room a welcome change from the usual "cafeteria style" buffets as is the norm with most hotels. Plenty of choice and very pleasant and efficient staff. Hotel is very central and very old-world having been a converted convent. Would recommend and will be back again hopefully.

Room Tip: For quietness best to request a room overlooking the restaurant area at the back of the hotel as opp...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GourockRockchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
661 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,227 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Amerigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Amerigo

Address: Calle Rafael Altamira 7, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alicante
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#2 Business Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Amerigo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospes Amerigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Amerigo Alicante Hotel Alicante
Hospes Amerigo Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing