We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition in Alicante”

La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Located in a beautiful square with a number of other restaurants. Titos was our destination based on TA reviews. There is great competition for business and we were approached by other restauranteurs to view their menus. Only restaurant that wasn't touting for business was Titos as they were fully booked. The very helpful waiter located a table from the back and set it up in the square for us. The food was fabulous, we had a range of dishes that were really tasty and well presented with a very well priced wine. Overall, very enjoyable and as regular visitors to Alicante, we will be back.

Thank GJKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Gerente at La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for all your valuation on this website. We are very happy that everything is to your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice dining experience here. They were fully booked but squeezed us in very generously. Very good wines, and the tapas were excellent. More experimental than some tapas bars so very interesting flavours. Recommend this one if ur visiting Alicante.

Thank Corkalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Gerente at La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi, Thanks for leaving your opinion on this website. For us it is the best gift we can have a satisfied customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The food, service & ambiance of this restaurant was excellent locate in the town centre that's all I have to say as it speaks for itself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 26janpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Propietario at La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you very much. It is a pleasure for us to take your time to leave us a positive review on this website. Thank you very much again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very good and very friendly, great food and service equally cared for. Uniquely situated in a very nice and quiet square in the historic center of Alicante.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Gerente at La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi, Thanks for leaving your opinion on this website. For us it is the best gift we can have a satisfied customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A really nice small, intimate place, situated in a very pleasant square behind the town hall. Freindly staff and tasty food. Also NOT touristy as many of the restaurants in this square are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis A, Propietario at La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi, Thanks for leaving your opinion on this website. For us it is the best gift we can have a satisfied customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taberna de Tito gastronomia Alicantina also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing