We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”
Review of Daniya Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daniya Alicante
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

A very tired hotel. Third floor rooms are the best but most rooms very tired and you get the impression the owners don't give a damn.
Customer service non existent at reception and at breakfast. Don't think there is a manager but if there is he must be on permanent coffee break.

Likes: there is free wifi albeit only in public areas. Plenty of warm water in shower, beds comfy, clean bedding.

Good location in City centre near everything. If you HAVE to stay ask for 3rd floor.
Would never go back or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

So me and my boyfriend decided to stay at this hotel for 4 nights for our first holiday together and it wasn't as expected! We arrived at 10 o'clock at night with no one to help us with our heavy suitcases and not one person who could speak english! We had been traveling since 2 o'clock in the afternoon and were starving so went down for our evening meal uncomfortably sat down and attempted to order food...one of the waiters told me to get out of the restaurant (i think) so we had to go hungry. We were painfully hungry. Entered our hotel room to find a modern yet damaged room. Tiles in the bathroom were loose and the bath felt as if it was going to fall through the floor! Swimming pool is dirty and surrounded with irritating wasps! We spent all of our stay at the beach which was a ten minute bus journey from the hotel. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Beds are uncomfortable so it doesn't matter on your choice of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here last minute for Scotland v Spain match. Hotel is very nice, staff speak English. Rooms are clean, modern and AC works well, and have black-out curtains. Pool is small but ok for dipping in and out. There is a gym with limited not very well maintained equipment but you'll probably have it all to yourself. There is a Spa bath, and sauna also. Bar prices are good, as seem the cost of dining, 12E for a 3course meal. Bus stop into town is right outside, every 20mins, for 1.25E, about 3 miles. No complaints.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room as windows didn't lock all that well, although surrounding are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank des_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel was great value for money and perfectly located near the Autopista. I was travelling on business and needed somewhere close to (but out of the centre of) Alicante for an overnight stopover.
The hotel and room were quite modern and the bed was big and comfortable, but it did squeak quite significantly.
I also requested a smoking room with my booking and was given a non smoking room, but I brought this to the staff´s attention and they rectified the problem without a problem. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaroKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We needed a hotel close to the eye clinic, and it couldn't be closer.. It is an easy drive from the airport, easily accessed from the motorway, with secure private parking. We had no problems driving into the city for meals and shopping, not far for a taxi either. It is fairly basic and there are other options for a prolonged holiday but it is good value and served our purpose.
SS, Colchester, UK

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose9England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Is, without doubt, the worst hotel I have visited so far, has a small pool with chairs all routes or broken, the breakfast is always the same thing and with little variety.

This hotel has parties (weddings, business parties, etc) almost every night and it sounds unbearable until dawn and it is impossible to rest.
the park for the cars is small and sometimes it is necessary to leave the car to hundreds of meters away.

i do not recommend it even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FernandoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

I have stayed in Daniya with my couple for our weekend beach gateaway. Firstly about location - you definitely need a car, hotel is pretty far out from Alicante town centre and beach. But if you have a car - location is perfect to have quick drive to beach in San Juan or Campello. Even quicker to get there then to Alicante beach while fighting against traffic in town. Hotel has free private parking (although one note on this with limited spaces - one night during some wedding organized at hotel restaurant, guests blocked with their cars most of them). Rooms were very modern and clean with good aircondition system. Hotel serves buffet breakfast - which was quite good with variety of choice. And hotel staff was very nice and helpfull guiding us to some hot spots. If you are tired after morning at the beach you can spend afternoon with coctaile at hotel swimming pool or get spa massage (I didn't have time to check it out).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gosia_Croveñka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
5.1 mi away
Ibis Hotel Alicante
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#21 of 50 in Alicante
242 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#26 of 50 in Alicante
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Albahia
Hotel Albahia
#12 of 50 in Alicante
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Alicante
Ibis Budget Alicante
#36 of 50 in Alicante
378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniya Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniya Alicante

Address: Avenida Denia 133 Vista Hermosa | Exit 68, Highway A-70/E15, 03015 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Hotel Europa)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: £27 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniya Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Daniya Alicante, de 3 estrellas y totalmente reformado, goza de una privilegiada situación turística al estar ubicado en la zona residencial Vistahermosa, a unos 3 km del centro de Alicante, las playas y otros lugares de interés de la Costa Blanca.Con una decoración moderna, dispone de habitaciones perfectamente equipadas, restaurante para desayunos, comidas y cenas, gimnasio, piscina exterior y wifi gratuito, además de salas de reuniones y salones para banquetes. Un lugar perfecto para el cliente vacacional y el viajero que viene a Alicante por motivos de trabajo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daniya Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing