We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rambla
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed in Hotel Rambla in December. I noticed a substantial improvement in decoration and in security. The rooms have been entirely renovated, with A/C, flat TV, new curtains, soft beds, great shower, mini-bar and free WiFi. The hotel is equipped with security cameras, and the door locks are of the magnetic contact type, with instant control of who enters the room and when.
In a seaside resort city, this added security is definitely a plus. Nothing to say about the location, other than it is excellent, close to everything that matters in Alicante: restaurants, transportation, beach, night life... Definitely a place to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony, or special large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAC_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    81
    52
    13
    5
See reviews for
21
100
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed in the hotel rambla for 4 nights november 3rd and found it to be excellent value for money. great location 2 mins from the promenade,5 mins from the lovely beach and marine. yes the hotel may only be 2 stars and basic, but it is very clean, the rooms are a decent size with comfy beds, flat screen tv, fridge/mini-ibar and large en-suite bathroom - all i wanted for a short stay.our room was at the front, with a balcony which overlooked the street with views of the marine at the end of the street - superb !!! breakfast is extra at 4 euros and is continental, only had it one day and it was fine, the other days we ate out at one of the many cafe bars nearby. hotel staff were very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable.hotel is also handy for the old town which we really enjoyed and where we had some very nice meals- this area is very atmospheric especially when you are sat in one of the many restaurants and the cathedral clock strikes ever 15mins. went to benidorm for the day using the coastal tram, it took 1hr 10mins and was 6.4euros each return. i would recommend alicante for a short break and especially the hotel rambla.also easy and cheap bus from the airport drops you on the promenade 3/5mins from hotel, the c-6 bus leaves every 20mins from the level 2 upper.

Room Tip: request hotel with balcony at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHALKIE7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great little hotel at the seaside end of Rambla Nunez, 5 minutes walk from the beach or marina. Less to the old town. Rooms have A/C needed in late October! TV, great shower and fridge and free Wi-Fi. Continental breakfast included which was more than adequate. For the price hard to beat for a hotel in the centre. Lots of bars and restaurants within metres, lovely square next door plus a great ice cream shop.

Overall for a long weekend in this beautiful city, just what we wanted. There are hotels with more stars nearby, but how long do you actually spend in them!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I needed to spend one night in Alicante after disembarking from a cruise. I really didn't want to spend a lot of money so I picked this hotel. You really do get what you pay for. When we walked in the room my first thought was "This place is a dump!" It is very spartan to say the least. The bed was very hard as were the pillows, so neither of us slept well at all and I usually don't have problems sleeping in hotels. Breakfast consisted of coffee and toast but was only 5 euros so again you get what you pay for. There were a few good things about it however. It was very clean and in a good location. It was an easy walk to the castle and to the main strip of town. Two doors down from the hotel is a wonderful gelato shop so that's definitely a plus. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful too. If you just want a clean cheap place to stay then this might be for you. However, if you want something nice look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My daughter and I went for 3 days to Alicante. We stayed in the Rambla apart across the road from Hotel Rambla. Our flight was late, we were charged 28e because it was after 8pm, a bit much as we were not told. I had read on trip advisor there was no kettle so took one with us, but there was no hair dryer and no cups. A good sized room, clean with TV and WFI. We did not find any good restaurants, but in 3 days we did not have time to have a good look and there was no recommendations from other reviews. We went to both shopping centres, not good but Alicante wasn't bad. I would go again as location was super 5min walk from beautiful beach and near enough to city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank unaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel right in the center of Alicante.
10 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the night bar scene.
Room had all essential equipment (WiFi, flat TV, minibar), decorated
with a modern style.
Staff was most helpful, providing advice on places to visit and
restaurant to try.
I will definitely return for my next visit to Alicante.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with "mirador", overlooking the Ramblas. Or ask for large back rooms - very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAC_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

the hotel was in a great location for the beach/bars/shopping the first room we were allocated had a terrible view so we managed to change rooms on our 3rd day for a room with a balcony and view of the sea and main street, the staff were very helpful in that respect, the only down side to the room was that there was no kettle to have a coffee first thing there was a breakfast room but the coffee machine was out of order, other than that we would return to the hotel for its great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,085 reviews
Centro
NH Rambla de Alicante
NH Rambla de Alicante
#10 of 49 in Alicante
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#7 of 49 in Alicante
1,027 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,441 reviews
Centro
Mendez Nunez
Mendez Nunez
#18 of 49 in Alicante
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rambla

Property: Hotel Rambla
Address: Rambla Mendez Nunez 9 | 9th Rambla Mendez Nunez Av, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rambla 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a weekend, a holiday or a few days for work and stay in hotels in Alicante. It is a wonder. You can make use of the sun and the beaches of the flagship Costa Blanca. A relaxing break in Alicante could be the perfect opportunity to discover the Rambla Hotel just 200 meters from the seafront, the marina and minutes from Postiguet Beach, an ideal place to stay on the east coast. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, minibar, safe and private bathroom. Some of them have balconies and terraces to the Rambla Mendez Nunez Avenue. Alicante is a city on the Mediterranean coast in Spain with greater influx of tourists for the quality of its beaches and nightlife. It is also highly recommended for a holiday or weekend with children, who enjoy shopping, parks and natural areas as well as theme parks such as Terra Mitica or Aqualandia located a few kilometers from the city. Come to Hotel Rambla, your accommodation in a family atmosphere, your hotel in the center of Alicante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambla Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing