We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Alicante
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$251
US$239
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La City(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
265
340
95
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
340
95
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrerooftop poolnumber busbig supermarketbig balconyupgraded to a junior suiteup to daterestaurant staffhot tubminutes walkinglocation was perfectmain townhotel facilitieshotel entranceturn rightfantastic staynice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just stay at this hotel for one night, shopping day, you can go from here walking to main shopping streets, that what we did and in the evening a long walk to the harbour which we liked a lot. The people at this hotel are kind, nice rooms and a good breakfast, can be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lovely clean and friendly hotel about 20 mins walk from the centre of Alicante which meant it was quiet and away from hustle and bustle of the city centre. The hotel is spacious and staff really friendly and helpful. Lovely spa area and rooftop sunbathing area. I was a little concerned when I read comments about the area however, we felt really safe walking to the city centre through the residential areas. For those who don't want to walk a taxi is only a few euros.
On the negative side the hotel did not have a proper bar area and only served limited types of drinks in the restaurant and hours were not always convenient. Also, the restaurant food was very basic and although value for money I would only eat there again, if as it was on our first night late and more convenient to eat at hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotty09001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Alicante was a Travelpoint of our Spain Journey and we did spend there two night at this NH Hotel. Location is a short Walk away from Beginning of the Center and the hotel is pretty modern outfitted. We had two good Nights there - all was calm and top clean - and therewas no noise at Night. Breakfast Service had been very fresh and we got especially there a very friendly Service. Area arround the Hotel is nothing Special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahgoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Booked for a week but flew home 5 days early. Fancied somewhere posh on a budget. 10 mins from main shops, more like 30 mins walk either through a getto or along an unfinished motor way with prostitutes all along. Hotel was nice though, but way to far from main.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_muldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just come back from a 4 day trip to Alicante with a friend, This hotel was very well decorated and the design was nicely detailed. The rooms where clean and spacious and from the few times I enteracted with the staff they where very friendly and efficient.
Just a few small things disapointed me, first of all the location wasn't that great. and we had to walk alot to get into town. The Jaccuzi was cold when I went to use it, the sheets were quite thin and most of the other services they offered where quite pricey. Apart from that we both had a great time, and the hotel met up to our standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A-food-enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews