We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in Junes 2012. Good central location close to cafes, bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, beach, Castle, underground Tram, airport bus. Good value for money, clean and comfortable, room had everything I needed (ensuite bathroom, towels, TV, balconey, electronic card door key, air con), friendly staff, light continental breakfast included in price. Excellent, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UWLFman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I booked this hotel for 2 ladies in our party, my wife and I were staying elsewhere. We did visit them in the hotel a few times. We found the hotel to be ideally located to everywhere, room adequate and breakfast ok -if you want something more substantial lots of places nearby. Overall a good experience and brillant value for money. We stayed in the marriot but I think next time we will stay here

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Definitely this hotel has the best quality-price of the area. I use to travel to Alicante quite a lot and this is one of my favourites. Breakfast is included in the price, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are clean.

BTW: I found this hotel repeated in this same wepage? with two different names: "Hotel Cervantes" and "Hotel Residencia Cervantes"...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pardalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I use to travel to Alicante because of my job and this is one of the best locations ever for the prices they have. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is included in the price, I didn't miss anything from a big hotel. Clean, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pardalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great night life in the surrondings and close to the beach, the service has been really familiar, everything was clean and acceptable for the price and the magnificent location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great night life in the surrondings and close to the beach, the service has been really familiar, everything was clean and acceptable for the price and the magnificent location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andres N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel is centrally located and generally fulfills the requirements of a two star hotel however cleanliness could be seriously improved in the rooms and common areas.

These points aside there are a number of issues a potential guest should consider before opting to choose this particular hotel.

The management of this hotel have no concept of the term customer care or have any understanding of the health and safety requirements for a busy hotel.The general attitude of staff in this hotel to guests is unhelpful, callous, and downright hostile.

I had a serious accident in this hotel(as a result of the hotels negligence)requiring me to attend for urgent medical treatment.The receptionist offered no help or assistance in getting to hospital or enquired about my well-being after spending the day in casualty.While accepting liability for the accident the hotel refused to apologise and denied my repeated requests to speak to the manager about the incident.

This hotels failure to implement basic health and safety considerations makes it unsafe for elderly or frail guests or those with young children.
More worrying is the managements uncaring and lackadaisical attitude towards the safety of guests in the hotel. When confronted on the matter the management displayed a complete ignorance of even the most rudimentary health and safety needs.

If you stay in this hotel please be aware they are only interested in taking your money and should you have an accident they will not offer you any assistance no matter what injuries you receive.They will also not deal with any complaints regarding injuries received in this hotel even if they are totally liable.

There are plenty of other hotels in this area where one would hope to find a level of customer care that far exceeds this establishment and have a management who will make themselves available to deal with customer complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear guest,

We are terribly sorry about the incident you had in our hotel, I’d like to mention our hotel offered to help you by any means but unfortunately you did not accept our help at all: We offered to carry you to a hospital but you told us everything was fine and there was no problem. In your review you say we refused your request of speaking to the manager and in fact I did speak to you in order to solve any problem you could have had. To speak the truth I find myself confused about this review and I would like you, if possible, to be more precise about the negligence you found in our service in order to improve and avoid it in future occasions.
Our facilities are completely safe and they accomplish all security measures as long as the highest cleanliness, however we shall surely take this review into our consideration and ensure to improve any deficiency you as our guest could find during your stay.

Antonio Marco
General Manager
Hotel Cervantes
Alicante
Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Mendez Nunez
Mendez Nunez
#18 of 49 in Alicante
222 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
La City
La City
#20 of 49 in Alicante
173 reviews
Hotel Residencia San Remo
#33 of 49 in Alicante
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal La Lonja
#22 of 49 in Alicante
196 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Estudiotel
Estudiotel
#24 of 49 in Alicante
215 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#16 of 49 in Alicante
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Address: Calle Medico Pascual Perez 19, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: £27 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cervantes 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the city center of Alicante, just 50 metres from the Main Theatre and near the old part of town and ‘El Postiguet’ beach (950 meters away). The location is great for business activities in town as well as sightseeing and walking tours since it is set down town in the financial, cultural and leisure areas of the city. We have private parking lot nearby (on demand) and easy access to the airport and IFA fairgrounds (7 km away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing