We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Cervantes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a really good location only 10 minutes walk to the esplanade and ramblas. It is clean and has free wi-fi in all the rooms. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Cannot be faulted for the price. I would definitely use it again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    80
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
60
47
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel wouldn't win any awards for décor or in-house treats like posh shampoo or guest lounges, however it was clean, the room was really big and we found the location was great for visiting the old town and getting buses and trains in and out of Alicante. Good for a short stop and for those on a smaller budget.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good hotel but not the best.
Good points - nice location only 10 to 15 mins from all important sights. Polite staff(only one of them can speak English). Aircon works well. Room wasn't noisy at all (choose a room on the 6th floor). Great power shower. Clean rooms.
Bad points - no fridge no microwave no kettle. Shower cubicle is very small and was very incovenient for my husband. Towels even after being thrown on the floor weren't being replaced with new ones (never faced this situation anywhere else so far).
Breakfast is too little. Don't get fooled by the continental breakfast option. They don't offer cereals and milk, fruits, etc.. It is strictly one glass of orange juice and tea or coffee with just one slice of toast. No buffet so was not very filling at all. Best to eat breakfast elsewhere.

Overall it's good for a 3 or 4 nights but not not more.

Room Tip: defintely take the one on the top floors. Anything below the fourth will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is at an excellent location right in the centre of Alicante and only 10 minutes from the beach. Nice and clean, the staff was friendly, but not all of them speak English which may cause a bit of difficulty.
The only thing which caused us some inconvenience is the lack of a fridge, if you want to buy your own food (the supermarket is 2 minutes away). Also the fact that it may get rather loud at night.
The breakfast is rather basic, only tea/coffee/juice and toast, but very cheap. You can easily find other places to eat close by.
Overall very happy with our stay, would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vitalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, The rooms are small and basic but are clean and comfortable.The staff are very pleasent and very helpful.
There is a nice tapas bar connected to the hotel which is frequented by many of the locals, which is always a good sign. Nice selection of tapas.
The location is excellent and is close to the tram station and bus stops.
As other reviewers have stated, the shower was great.There is also free wifi throughout the hotel.
I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for a few nights while on holidays with some friends. Overall its in a central location, near bars, cafe, beach, marina and restaurants. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and in working order and for the price, this is a good hotel. The showers are great!

We had bed only so i can't say if there was breakfast or what it was like. There is a small cafe on the corner of the building with access from the street and the hotel. They have a range of beers,wine, tapas, snacks and make a lovely cappuccino!

The man that was on reception every night and morning whom we dealt with most has not much English, but we never found this a problem. He is very friendly and most helpful. We were able to arrange morning wake up calls for the 3 rooms when we were leaving and also taxis to take us to the airport. Also if we came back looking for some of our party he would let us know where then went. He was a great guy and like i said, very helpful and friendly.

I would stay there again is it was a short 3-4 day trip or if travelling around spain/backpacking, for the value, this hotel should be considered!

Room Tip: our 3 rooms were on different floors but all front facing (north) we were on the 6th floor and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rory_odonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is what it is, clean, cheap and cheerful.

I stayed in a twin room, with private bathroom, balcony and flat screen TV.

The bed was super comfortable, bathroom was great, I loved the shower, water always hot and good water pressure.

The balcony was small, but just a little bonus to sit out and watch the world go by.

The TV was okay, but I didn't get any English speaking channels, I didn't question this as I didn't care. I used my laptop and the hotel has free WiFi - all I needed :)

My dad was a couple of rooms away and he got an English speaking news channel.

The best thing was the friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming and pleasant people. Even the night desk man was lovely and we had a laugh using actions and mime as he spoke no English. We soon got my problem solved and my wine was opened lol ;)

It's also in a good location, walk 5-10 minutes to the marina and the beach.

I would certainly stay there again, if you just want somewhere comfortable to lay your hat.

Room Tip: The room I am describing is room 403, my dad had 401, which was the same except for no balcony. I ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Estudiotel Alicante
#25 of 49 in Alicante
185 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#27 of 49 in Alicante
147 reviews
Centro
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#21 of 49 in Alicante
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residencia San Remo
#34 of 49 in Alicante
56 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
La City
La City
#22 of 49 in Alicante
161 reviews
Centro
Mendez Nunez
Mendez Nunez
#18 of 49 in Alicante
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes

Property: Hotel Cervantes
Address: Calle Medico Pascual Perez 19, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cervantes 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the city center of Alicante, just 50 metres from the Main Theatre and near the old part of town and ‘El Postiguet’ beach (950 meters away). The location is great for business activities in town as well as sightseeing and walking tours since it is set down town in the financial, cultural and leisure areas of the city. We have private parking lot nearby (on demand) and easy access to the airport and IFA fairgrounds (7 km away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing