We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AC Hotel Alicante
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Even though the hotel is located near a busy road it doesn't matter. You can't hear the traffic and only a short walk away from shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oj2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    381
    126
    27
    15
See reviews for
78
319
51
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

a modern, well equiped hotel with every luxury you'd want. location is a 5 minute walk from the main city. very quiet with lots of good qualities (bath robes, slippers, mini-bar, radio, cd player, TV).

never got round to using the gym, but the steam room and bubble bath were wonderful. the roof-top swiming pool was fresh, no, bracing. there is a bar on the roof terrace (but it was closed, preumably not too late in the holiday season).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mp302007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

the hotel is good - clean, stylish in a generic sort of a way with plenty of bar, restaurant and lounge space.
the rooftop pool is small and has 8 sunbeds but is fit for purpose and a welcome relief from the heat.
rooms are well up to 4 star standard with efficient air con, impressive bathrooms, soft towels, good toiletries..
there's really nothing to moan about. until you look out of the window.
it's a business hotel, situated in a fairly bleak part of town on the main road out of alicante to the airport.
it's surrounded by wasteland which will surely soon be a building site and a grim selection of shops and businesses
in a down-at-heel suburb.
the walk to the beach/centre is 10 minutes along the coast road and 15 through town - neither being particularly scenic but not a problem either.
if you aren't bothered by the lack of beauty or the walk then this is a great base to explore a very fine city.
inside the hotel it feels gently luxurious and if you shop around there are some cheap deals to be had.
i found great rates at lastminute.com which i then bettered when i recognized the hotel under their top secret
selection. at £30 a night it was a steal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here because we had stayed at other AC hotels and found the pricing to be good for the quality of the rooms. Only thing that we didn't know before we got to Spain is that you always have to pay for parking with Spanish hotels, which can get quite expensive after a month of travelling. We also found this hotel a little hard to locate but we didn't have GPS thanks to some Italian so and so that robbed us at a service station in Milan.
Anyway, it is a comfortable walk along the main road to the city action, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff were also very lovely. Would probably stay here again as it's good value for money. I think from memory minibar is free in this hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_traveladdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

The hotel is about a 15 min taxi from the airport and situated opposite the docks.
The first impressions of the situation is its not a pretty area.
The room was immaculate and modern with a proper double bed. Very business like tho. There is a good hairdryer but no iron and you have to pay to have your items ironed. There is no lock on the bathroom door but i liked the modern features of the bathroom. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room. There is however the free mini bar which is full of soft drinks and a beer which was a god send! Also you can always get more free bottles of water from the gym fridge.
The room was very quiet so we slept well.

The T.V does not have cable so the only english channel is CNN. Something to bear in mind as on a rainy day in Alicante there isn't a lot to do!
We were in Alicante on holiday and i was a little disappointed there was no balcony or real view to look out on.

The cold breakfast was great with lots to choose from.

The roof top pool is quite small and there are not really enough beds up there although it is nicely done. The pool itself was exceptionally cold so you have to be quite brave to take a dip!

The hotel is about a 15 min stroll to the marina which is lovely and leads onto the large sandy beach. You can get trams from here too. We were in Alicante for a week and enjoyed the exercise but i think any longer and it could have become tiresome.

On the whole i think this hotel was good value for money and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

I booked short term, did not get any reply, but the reservation worked out somehow. I did not get the preferred see view room nor the twin bed, but the room was very nice and stylish. The remote control did not work, and arriving at night time made it difficult to get something to eat, but at least the minibar was for free. Next to the building is a construction site and the view is on the industrial port, but the classy rooftop pool compensated for everything. It was easy to find, close to the airport and close to the city center. Underground parking was 10€ extra the night. All in all a good and stylish hotel with some flaws.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel in mid September and found all aspects of the hotel very good. The Hotel and room was very clean. Very nice bedroom and bathroom. Liked the roof swimming pool. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast included in our booking price and was satisfactory. Had one evening meal in hotel restaurant and this was fine, although limited menu.
Liked the free mini-bar in hotel bedroom.
Hotel decor in good condition although a little dark for our tastes but this did not detract from our stay.
Hotel just a little to far from the main city tourist areas and beach, particularly when weather is hot for walking.
Airport bus (C6) very good value and stops just round corner from hotel.
Overall a very good hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourists-from-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Alicante

Property: AC Hotel Alicante
Address: Avenida Elche 3, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Business Hotel in Alicante
#7 Family Hotel in Alicante
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your AC Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing