We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Lucentum
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$245
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rambla(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$251
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Alicante(Alicante)
US$147
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,400
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
333
585
176
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
585
176
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold townfree wificentral locationfood marketbusiness hotelmodern hotelair conpillow menudirectly opposite the hotelairport stopscity breakturn rightbars and restaurantshotel breakfasttop floorshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just back from 2 night stay in Alicante. although we had booked into the sister hotel(which didn't have the room we booked!) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lucentum. As there were three adults we were given a junior suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our package and was tasty and plentiful with options for all tastes.
The Lucentum is a 5-10 minute walk from the esplanade, beach and old town.
Alicante has plenty of lovely lanes and squares to wander through with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. We choose the Calle Mayor which had a lovely atmosphere.
I would recommend this hotel and Alicante.

There are beggars and 'wandering minstrels' with babies trying to get money off you in the main areas but restaurant and bar staff are good at moving them on!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Travelling with my elderley mother, I chose this because it came up when I selected Car Park required. IT DOESN'T HAVE A CAR PARK. Parking is in an underground public car park, which can be anything from 50 yeards to 800 yards from the hotel, depending on where you can park. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and drinks ordered via room service couldn't be drunk in the lounge/lobby. The coffee shop in the lounge/lobby was never open. Knowing these things it's possible to make alternative arrangements away from the hotel but when you wake up 'gagging' for a cup of tea/coffee it's very disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Er1c7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here for three nights with a friend after booking cheap flights and the hotel through the same company. Arrived at Alicante Airport which seems to be a new build since last time i went, we decided it was easier to catch a taxi to the hotel which cost 20euros for a 20minute drive from the airport.
The Hotel which is located in the town cost 166euros for three nights was ideal. Staff could speak english, the room was clean and presentable good value for the money we paid.
If you want shops, turn left out of the hotel and you are on the main bit, go to the rounadbout turn left and theres more shops all the way down, they even have a H&M. I cannot recall the name of the shop but as you turn left at the roundabout cross the road and walk as far as the department store on the right hand side, turn right here and that will take you to another massive although expensive department store and H&M is also down there.
If you want cafe's or the beach turn right out of the hotel right again and just keep walking, you will come to the harbour straight opposite just turn left here for the beach or right for some more restaurants, either way its a ten minute walk. Im a bit of a home comforts girlwhen away, so egg hamburger and chips were fine for me for a few nights, not the perfect diet but as you turn right for the cafes/restaurants just keep walking about 1/4mile to the savoy which cooks delicious food at a very good price
The castle which you will see as you turn right out of the hotel is worth a visit, I was told there was a lift but after struggling all the way to the top in the heat I found out the lift access is by the beach not the way we went!! Warning- the castle is extremely steep and difficult if you struggle with ill health. To get to the lift, walk on the opposite side of the beach and just keep going, head towards the white/blue walkway and its just before that. Its 2.40euros to go up in the lift to a particular level which i cant recall but free to come back down. All in all a fantastic stay and really nice going back to the comfortable hotel each evening, they even have free internet. Make sure you check regarding paying for your stay... when booking in they said to pay at the end but on the last day we asked the reception to book a taxi for the following morning and to pay, the receptionist said it was already paid for, we knew it wasnt so double checked later and it wasnt! Enjoy your stay if you go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night in between travelling from Valencia to Alicante airport. The staff did not speak great English and some were not very helpful.

The room itself was lovely and extremely comfortable bed, the shower wasnt the best and had not been cleaned and the tv was old. But this shouldn't matter really, if your going on holiday to watch tv then that's a bit dumb.

Overall it was a great wee rest before our flight home

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubycuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Hotel seems to have been recently refurbished as rooms are very clean and up to date. Really comfy big beds (we had double bed) Breakfast was included in price and was excellent, plenty of choice and nicely cooked (buffet) Reception staff spoke English and were very helpful Really good location for shopping and also for nightlife in old town - lots of pedestrianised streets full of bars and places to eat.

Room Tip: Highest floors are quietest
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paynterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews