We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in the heart of Alicante”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I use to go to Alicante pretty often (once in 2 months for a week) and stay every time in a new place. This time we (me and my wife) chose Eurostars Lucentum because of price/location combination. Reservation was made via booking.com. The reason to choose was mainly location: very central - short walk to old town, Postiguet beach and shopping areas. Room was spacious and clean. Room service used to change bed sheets and towels almost every day. I was surprised to realize that aircon worked even without entry card inserted in the slot, so you enter into pleasantly cool room. During weekend it could be noisy outside, especially if local people celebrating footie victory, or whatsoever... Parking is somewhat tricky, if you get a rental car (I always get). Small chances to park on the street, so the only choice is to use the underground parking close to the hotel. Just overnight parking costs around 12 EUR. We had breakfast included and were not disappointed. One can say, there are no views from the window, but you better experience views walking around. Free WIFI worked sufficiently on the 8th floor.
All in all I can recommend this hotel without any reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Alex_from_Estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at the hotel, we arrived early on Sunday and were greeted by two young ladies at reception, both spoke very good English and were very helpful.

They apologised as our room was not ready but to be fair we were several hours early!

Our cases were stored securely so we could go and explore the city while we waited for the room to be set.

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the city, the C-6 bus runs from the airport and stops outside the hotel on the opposite side of the road it does a loop of the city so you use the same stop for your return to the airport. Save your cash and use the bus, it costs E2.75 and you catch it at the public bus stop outside the DEPARTURES floor of the terminal NOT ARRIVALS.

The Mercado tram station is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel (1 hour A/C trip into Benidorm) and the beach was less than 15 at a very leisurely stroll though the old town.

Our room on the 5th floor was a good size, the king size bed very comfy and nicely air conditioned. The windows were great for keeping the city noise out.

The only negatives for us were not having tea or coffee making in the room, nor being able to get one in reception until the evening, would have been nice to have had one on our arrival without having to go straight out.

And the view from our room was a bit of a let down (see the photos) but that said we had the curtains closed a lot to keep the searing sun out. As others have said the TV is old with very limited English channels (euronews, Russia Today and Bloomberg), we did not go on holiday to watch TV but there are times it is useful, perhaps access to radio stations would be considered as a clock in the room.

The room has a small fridge which is stocked with overpriced drinks, there is a supermarket 5 mins away, get your drinks there and keep them cool in the fridge.

The buffet breakfast was fine, help yourself to fruit, cold meats pastries etc, got a bit boring by day 4 though. There was the option of scrambled egg, bacon and hot dog type sausages if that was your thing.

Overall we like the hotel and would stay here again despite the numerous others to choose from, as their slogan says "es personal".

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaoler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Visited Eurostar lucentum when travelling on my honeymoon. I pointed out this when booking and also asked to get a room with views. Both comments were ignored during my stay, which is a minus.
When we got to the hotel, we realized that the building was a block with no balconies but it is nicely situated in the city center. 1km from the railway station and having the C-6 bus stop which connects to the airport right in front of it.
There was only one lady at the reception for check in and she was definitely overloaded when needed to take care of the reception, the telephone and the room service all at one. We got a room on the second room. It was right sized, but not big at all. The bathroom was ok and the water pressure in the shower was nice. The TV was old styled, nothing like a flat screen at all. There was a wifi all over, but it took time to connect at the speed was slow. The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was included and it was fairly good, a plus

Thinking about the 75 € for a night we paid, I think we got value for money, but nothing to get crazy about. A comfortable place with a nice breakfast in a soulless hotel.

My advice to the management... Make it more personal!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Booked this hotel after reading good reviews and we were'nt disapointed, we arrived on an early flight and was given a room straight away, excellent location, good sized rooms, really good effective quiet aircon, did'nt hear any street noise at all, very freindly helpful staff nothing too much trouble.
In the heart of Alicante directly opposite the famous Mercado market and worth a visit to see all the fresh produce on sale daily, and only a ten minute walk to the beach.
Would defintately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55holidaygirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We found this lovely hotel, by chance on the internet. I would recommend this hotel for business, city break, couples and friends. Very central and only 10 minute walk to the beach, Ideal for relaxing and/or exploring the city. Rooms are very comfortable, when we asked questions to the staff they were very friendly and helpful. 10-10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew19732012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here from 26th - 31st August following reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed, we arrived at the hotel just after 1pm and even though check-in is at 4pm we were checked in straight away, we were met with a great view of Alicante in a room over the street, some have commented on the noise in these room but we did not notice any noise what so ever but were on the 9th floor. The location was great, just across from the main market, a short walk from the beach and a shorter walk to the local supermarket and to the start of the climb to the beautiful castle. The air-conditioned was quiet and nice a cool after a day out in the lovely warm weather. Wi-Fi was great and my girlfriend we really happy that she could keep connected even on holiday. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Lovely modern hotel with excellent air conditioning, which was very welcome during the high temperatures during our stay. Large bedroom with a lovely bathroom and everything that you need. Yes, the beach is a short walk away, 10 mins max but gives you the opportunity to pass cafes, shops, etc on the way. Staff friendly and nice and happy to arrange a late check out without hesitation. Good selection at breakfast, where else would serve apple pie and cheesecake.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
843 reviews
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
689 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,550 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: £34 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing