We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in fabulous central location”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Hotel in fabulous central location”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights... A long weekend away to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was very nice, comfortable, modern & fantastic value for money! I'd recommend this to anyone who would like a short stay in Alicante. I don't think the hotel has enough facilities for a long stay eg.. Gym v small, no bar, etc ... A very quiet hotel which was a great base for anyone wanting to explore! We would definitely stay again & try one of the many other Eurostar hotels as the standard to very good.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    524
    144
    35
    15
See reviews for
123
511
58
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had no complaints whatever with our three night weekend stay.
Having read the reports here we emailed ahead and asked for a non smoking room on a high floor at the front of the hotel, and this is exactly what we got. Room 1007 on the 10th floor overlooking the Mercado building.
The room was large, well equipped with a pillow menu. The added bonus of this room, being at a corner of the building was that the bathroom had a window, rather than being internal.
The only drawback of the room was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities. This would not be a major problem other than the fact that the hotel lobby bar and cafe does not open at weekends or holidays and room service does not opeate also. This was not a major problem for us but if there is to be no bar or room service the least that should be provided is tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
For the above reason this is not a 4* Hotel.
As a place to stay and enjoy Alicante at an excellent price it cannot be faulted however,
If you go expecting a "resort type" hotel you will be disapointed as we got the feeling that the hotel is more geared to the business traveller.

Room Tip: Corner room on 10th floor to the front. No noise and excellent views plus a bathroom with a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartscotland1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very nice place to stay in Alicante we book this as a part of a flight and hotel via opodo once we read reviews on trip advisor. we flew easyjet from the new Southend service to Alicante. Got the Airport bus C6 service into Alicante .So easy as bus stopped right opposite the hotel. Check in was easy with my very poor understanding of spanish luckily the receptionist spoke better English than my Spanish. The room was clean and tidy at the back of the hotel so very quiet. The breakfast had a good choice. Just a word of advice take a travel kettle with you as rooms do not have tea coffee facilities. The Hotel also advertised a restaurant/coffee bar but all the time we were their we never saw it open. Could not fault the hotel for position directly opposite the meat and fish market ( which as a Vegetarian not a good place to visit ). The Tram station is about 100 metres from the front door and the ride out to Benidorm is well worth the 1:30 hr for the scenery. The hotel is also ideal for the shops and street life and cafe life.

Room Tip: Room 801 was a good room faced the back of te Hotel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redthecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We moved here after staying at the Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza (see separate review) and were happy to find it a very pleasant place to stay. It's modern and clean in a good location. The only thing missing is a pool, it would be a 5 star rating then. Great view of the castle and the Mercado.

If you're considering this hotel along with the Mediterranea Plaza I would choose this place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor. The higher you are the quieter it is. Alicante is a noisy place when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I use to go to Alicante pretty often (once in 2 months for a week) and stay every time in a new place. This time we (me and my wife) chose Eurostars Lucentum because of price/location combination. Reservation was made via booking.com. The reason to choose was mainly location: very central - short walk to old town, Postiguet beach and shopping areas. Room was spacious and clean. Room service used to change bed sheets and towels almost every day. I was surprised to realize that aircon worked even without entry card inserted in the slot, so you enter into pleasantly cool room. During weekend it could be noisy outside, especially if local people celebrating footie victory, or whatsoever... Parking is somewhat tricky, if you get a rental car (I always get). Small chances to park on the street, so the only choice is to use the underground parking close to the hotel. Just overnight parking costs around 12 EUR. We had breakfast included and were not disappointed. One can say, there are no views from the window, but you better experience views walking around. Free WIFI worked sufficiently on the 8th floor.
All in all I can recommend this hotel without any reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_from_Estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at the hotel, we arrived early on Sunday and were greeted by two young ladies at reception, both spoke very good English and were very helpful.

They apologised as our room was not ready but to be fair we were several hours early!

Our cases were stored securely so we could go and explore the city while we waited for the room to be set.

The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the city, the C-6 bus runs from the airport and stops outside the hotel on the opposite side of the road it does a loop of the city so you use the same stop for your return to the airport. Save your cash and use the bus, it costs E2.75 and you catch it at the public bus stop outside the DEPARTURES floor of the terminal NOT ARRIVALS.

The Mercado tram station is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel (1 hour A/C trip into Benidorm) and the beach was less than 15 at a very leisurely stroll though the old town.

Our room on the 5th floor was a good size, the king size bed very comfy and nicely air conditioned. The windows were great for keeping the city noise out.

The only negatives for us were not having tea or coffee making in the room, nor being able to get one in reception until the evening, would have been nice to have had one on our arrival without having to go straight out.

And the view from our room was a bit of a let down (see the photos) but that said we had the curtains closed a lot to keep the searing sun out. As others have said the TV is old with very limited English channels (euronews, Russia Today and Bloomberg), we did not go on holiday to watch TV but there are times it is useful, perhaps access to radio stations would be considered as a clock in the room.

The room has a small fridge which is stocked with overpriced drinks, there is a supermarket 5 mins away, get your drinks there and keep them cool in the fridge.

The buffet breakfast was fine, help yourself to fruit, cold meats pastries etc, got a bit boring by day 4 though. There was the option of scrambled egg, bacon and hot dog type sausages if that was your thing.

Overall we like the hotel and would stay here again despite the numerous others to choose from, as their slogan says "es personal".

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaoler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Visited Eurostar lucentum when travelling on my honeymoon. I pointed out this when booking and also asked to get a room with views. Both comments were ignored during my stay, which is a minus.
When we got to the hotel, we realized that the building was a block with no balconies but it is nicely situated in the city center. 1km from the railway station and having the C-6 bus stop which connects to the airport right in front of it.
There was only one lady at the reception for check in and she was definitely overloaded when needed to take care of the reception, the telephone and the room service all at one. We got a room on the second room. It was right sized, but not big at all. The bathroom was ok and the water pressure in the shower was nice. The TV was old styled, nothing like a flat screen at all. There was a wifi all over, but it took time to connect at the speed was slow. The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was included and it was fairly good, a plus

Thinking about the 75 € for a night we paid, I think we got value for money, but nothing to get crazy about. A comfortable place with a nice breakfast in a soulless hotel.

My advice to the management... Make it more personal!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Centro
NH Rambla de Alicante
NH Rambla de Alicante
#10 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Property: Eurostars Lucentum
Address: Avenida Alfonso El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Eurostars, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing