We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Positives: Location, Modern Rooms, Friendly reception Staff, Free Wifi.
Negatives: Poor pillows, Spa area at the top is a bit of a joke (neither the Sauna nor the Jacuzzi were hot) and the air conditioning had only two modes: Siberia or Sahara.

It is a bit overpriced, but I am not sure there are much better options n Alicante.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank soareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    540
    154
    37
    15
See reviews for
127
523
59
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is great, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bed, breakfast great, gym and jacuzzi excellent, free wifi. It was right in the centre, close to shops, bars, marina, beach and the castle. The c6 bus from alicante airport drops you off and picks you up right outside for 2.90 . We could not fault this hotel and thought it was definitely a four star. So impressed we are returning later in the month.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and there was no noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

About a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport, this hotel was ideally located for us. Very small rooms with little storage, but they are clean and comfortable. There is a refrigerator in the room, stocked with juices and water. When we were there the hotel was quiet. (we were on the eighth floor) The staff was friendly and everyone spoke English. We are not big breakfast eaters, but it was plentiful and good. For the price and for what we were looking for (we were in our room very little) it was just right.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were satisfied with our one night stay at the Eurostars Lucentum. We were there on the eve of a national holiday - March 19 is St. Joseph's Day and Spain's Father's Day. The hotel was not particularly busy. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. There was plenty of hot water. We did not need to use the temperature controls. We were able to crack the windows for some fresh are. Our view from the 11th floor was on the city side, and we were impressed.

Had the hotel been crowded, I think we would have noticed more noise. We could hear the heels of shoes walking on the tiles of the room next door the following morning, which tells me the sound insulation between the rooms is not great. In that sense I feel we were fortunate. One nitpicky item - other than BBC and another news station, there were no English stations on the TV. If you do not speak Beyond that I have no other criticism of the hotel. The receptionists were polite and helpful, and were able to communicate fluently in English as well as Spanish.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globalexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Attended a concert in Alicante and needed a place to sleep for one night. The hotel was located directly across from the Mercado Central and on one of the main streets in Alicante. Buses run directly across from it and there are lots of good restaurants surrounding this place which makes this a good choice to stay at.

Hotel staff was friendly and efficient.

The room was clean and bright. We had room 911 which afforded us a bank of windows overlooking the main street and also a window in the bathroom which made it nice and bright.

The hotel seemed quiet enough. There are elevators and carpeting in all the hallways.

The TV only had business or news channels programmed on it so we didn't use the TV.

We did not use Wi-Fi opting to leave our computers at home for a change and to really relax with a good book. There was one computer in the lobby for guest use which is very accommodating.

The mattress was very firm and there were two pillows for each of us which was a nice change from many of the places we have stayed in which give us one small pillow each.

There is a coffee bar in the lobby but we never saw anyone manning it and we didn't see any hours attached to the bar so we have no idea when it is open or even if it is open for guests. They have several meeting rooms in this hotel so it is used for smaller conferences as well.

The price we booked did not include breakfast but you can pre-pay at the front counter for it before heading to the breakfast area (8 Euros' each) or pay directly in the restaurant (10 euros each). We opted to skip both options and headed to a local bakery for something more fun to eat.

Overall it was a nice place to stay and I would not only recommend this hotel but we would stay here again as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

20 minute journey from the airport. Very nice rooms and although the hotel is situated on a busy street, the upper floor bedrooms are peaceful and quiet. The free safe and fridge were a bonus. We had a package that included breakfast ,it was certainly worth it. Excellent food choice, hot and cold, selection of drinks and juices, the fresh orange juice was superb .Location ,across from the market, only a few mins. to the beach, marina, castle and old city .Plenty cafes, restaurants and bars in the area.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms to the rear will be more suitable for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Catch the bus from the airport [c6] and you are dropped opposite this hotel. Fantastic location. Great rooms. Excellant value. Did not try breakfast as cafe adjacent was cheaper and very good.Could not fault this hotel. Quiet, apart from when the carnival is in town!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
776 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
626 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Property: Eurostars Lucentum
Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing