We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel but very noisy”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Eurostars for a long weekend in May 2014. Good location for bus from airport the hotel is right over the stop 'Alfonso' that you need.

The hotel is modern, bright and well decorated. The rooms are the same. The room was big enough for us as a couple. The bathroom was nice too.

We ended up checking out two days early simply due to the noise. I'd read previous reviews about the noise and when we were put on the 8th floor I thought we'd be ok, but no. The hotel is so noisy and not from the traffic outside. Maybe its a place where people go to party. We could even hear people having a wee in their rooms. Finally went quiet about 2/3am.

Were in our early 30s and like to have a laugh but not sleeping well was wrecking the holiday so we changed hotels. Also when we checked out early the staff didn't even inquire why they didn't seem interested or very friendly.

One morning we did have the buffet breakfast. It was ok. I think over priced though. Also staff weren't that friendly and all the tables had dirty plates on them. The food was average, fruit, cheeses, meat, toast, coffee, eggs and bacon etc. I've had better at hotels with less stars.

The beach is a short walk about 10mins. Plenty of shops around and restaurants. There is a nice sushi restaurant, go out of hotel and first left. Good place to practice your Spanish as not many English speakers.

Only if the hotel got sound proofing would we stay again and we'd eat breakfast outside of hotel.

Room Tip: Higher would be better I'd guess but as I said 8 is still noisey.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Lucentum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with my 11 year old son from 11 th April to 16th April. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, ideally located for city and beach. The breakfast is good. Staff are very helpful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for exploring the old town. It is directly opposite the airport bus stop and the coastal tram station.The rooms were comfortable and very clean.The tv is quite old and has one english station - but you don't come to spain to watch tv.
The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food and is good value. The location is excellent with many good tapas bars and restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quiet and have good views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stocksbridgesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst away on holiday. We found the hotel to be conveniently located although parking can be tricky when you don't know the city very well. We choose the hotel as we find quite a few local hotels are very dated. The room and public areas all seem clean and tidy and although the T.V was old it worked fine. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. Overall I would recommend this stay for a short sightseeing visit but if you are looking for a romantic stay maybe go for something a little more up market

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors may be best as they are further up away from the road which is quite a busy...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed for a week at this very well located hotel. Bus stop from the airport and to many destinations across the road. My room was on the second floor spacious and very quite only troubled by slamming doors from other occupants (adjustments could be made to closing system) the bed was a bit hard and the TV was old fashioned but working adequately. The room and bathroom were cleaned regularly. The staff although young was extremely helpful pleasant and professional. The breakfast room was well run as staff kept on top of things, clearing tables and replenishing trays before they were empty. I have stayed in 3 4* hotels in the last 5 weeks and this is the best. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I came back for a night and requested the same room and received the same pleasant welcome and service.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and on the side facing east, and it was very quite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagrenouille2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good hotel with modern facilities in the center of Alicante with varied breakfast options. Couldn’t fault anything in general, minor points of attention may be that you do not have any view from the breakfast room and that the elevators were slow (or were they simply adapted to the Spanish speed of living). In any case, after two days at the beach and seeing the procession of Semana Santa, nothing bothered at all. Wifi was acceptable. Tv a bit old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Positives: Location, Modern Rooms, Friendly reception Staff, Free Wifi.
Negatives: Poor pillows, Spa area at the top is a bit of a joke (neither the Sauna nor the Jacuzzi were hot) and the air conditioning had only two modes: Siberia or Sahara.

It is a bit overpriced, but I am not sure there are much better options n Alicante.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank soareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
661 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,498 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,226 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: £56 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing