We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & comfortable room at a good price.”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & comfortable room at a good price.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Handily situated for airport and rail links and close to bars, restaurants and nightlife. Rooms are reasonably proportioned with king sized beds and well-equipped bathrooms. Staff were pleasant and professional.

the Lucentum is essentially a mid-range business hotel that's also perfectly located for a short city breaks, what it lacks in character it makes up for with extremely good weekend rates. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikHel2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    540
    154
    37
    15
See reviews for
127
523
59
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Couldn't fault location or the hotel itself. A big problem is the noise - got hardly any sleep with of the nights because of the cars beeping till all hours. Fantastic restaurants and bars - seemed very safe and a nice atmosphere all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algorfa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here, with my wife, for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary from the 17th to 20th May. The hotel is superbly located for accessing the beach, port area and the main shopping points of this wonderful city.
The hotel is comfortable and generally clean with very helpful staff. Whilst the room was of a good size the bathroom was a little small and not particularly clean. As we stayed on a "room only" basis I can't comment on the food except to say that the restaurant is only open for breakfast and the coffe shop/bar only opens from Monday to Thursday?? This, however, was not a problem as the hotel is within a five minute walk of the numerous selection of bars and eateries.As there is no parking at the hotel I had to use the underground public park ( which was only a few metres away at a cost of €24.10 for a 48 hour stay.This, I think, is a reasonable fee to pay.
Overall the weekend was most enjoyable and represents good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Eurostars for a long weekend in May 2014. Good location for bus from airport the hotel is right over the stop 'Alfonso' that you need.

The hotel is modern, bright and well decorated. The rooms are the same. The room was big enough for us as a couple. The bathroom was nice too.

We ended up checking out two days early simply due to the noise. I'd read previous reviews about the noise and when we were put on the 8th floor I thought we'd be ok, but no. The hotel is so noisy and not from the traffic outside. Maybe its a place where people go to party. We could even hear people having a wee in their rooms. Finally went quiet about 2/3am.

Were in our early 30s and like to have a laugh but not sleeping well was wrecking the holiday so we changed hotels. Also when we checked out early the staff didn't even inquire why they didn't seem interested or very friendly.

One morning we did have the buffet breakfast. It was ok. I think over priced though. Also staff weren't that friendly and all the tables had dirty plates on them. The food was average, fruit, cheeses, meat, toast, coffee, eggs and bacon etc. I've had better at hotels with less stars.

The beach is a short walk about 10mins. Plenty of shops around and restaurants. There is a nice sushi restaurant, go out of hotel and first left. Good place to practice your Spanish as not many English speakers.

Only if the hotel got sound proofing would we stay again and we'd eat breakfast outside of hotel.

Room Tip: Higher would be better I'd guess but as I said 8 is still noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with my 11 year old son from 11 th April to 16th April. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, ideally located for city and beach. The breakfast is good. Staff are very helpful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for exploring the old town. It is directly opposite the airport bus stop and the coastal tram station.The rooms were comfortable and very clean.The tv is quite old and has one english station - but you don't come to spain to watch tv.
The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food and is good value. The location is excellent with many good tapas bars and restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quiet and have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stocksbridgesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst away on holiday. We found the hotel to be conveniently located although parking can be tricky when you don't know the city very well. We choose the hotel as we find quite a few local hotels are very dated. The room and public areas all seem clean and tidy and although the T.V was old it worked fine. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. Overall I would recommend this stay for a short sightseeing visit but if you are looking for a romantic stay maybe go for something a little more up market

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors may be best as they are further up away from the road which is quite a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
776 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
626 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Property: Eurostars Lucentum
Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing