We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and comfy stay”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Newcastke upon tyne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfy stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had just one night, prior to an early departure. Staff helpful, airport bus right across road, as is a fab market and nice local cafe upstairs outside.
Requested a high floor, got tenth, great views. No noise.
The location is superb for everything and we preferred location to Abba centrum which is more of a walk to the beach/ old town. Our room was fine but it smelled a little round the loo. Wouldn t stop me using the hotel again tho. Whilst we usually eat Spanish after 3 days, fancied a change. Had a superb pasta dish in la tagliatelle. Pasta dearer than the uk but house wine 8 a bottle. Go outside the hotel , turn left and left again and there's a variety of bars and restaurants near the theatre. Excellent!

We have never had any bad food and think Alicante s s great city break! Had a drink in a tiny bar just up on the same side as the market. Small beer and
small wine. 2 euros! Saw their food which looked great, next time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    532
    148
    36
    15
See reviews for
125
518
58
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week as a family, but practically as four adults. I had expected a bit more of the hotel than what it was. I'm not saying that it was not good, but there were a couple of things I clearly missed.

The main gap was the absence of any nice place to sit down to eat or to have a drink and relax. Of course Alicante is filled with places to do that - for example Soho Parc at Portal de Elche was one of our favourites. But after walking around or a beach day it would be nice to have a rest in the hotel but not necessarily sit in the hotel room. There are few tables on the lobby, and a counter for getting coffee, but it is not very inviting, and seems to be more often closed than open.

Even the breakfast room is situated in the basement, in a place with no windows, let alone a possibility to sit outside and enjoy mediterranian climate. The breakfast room is also hot and too tight with tables and chairs. The breakfast itself is quite good: a buffet with wide selection of fresh items.

There is an unused rooftop in the hotel, which you can see from the top floor (where the gym with 4 devices is). You can see there through a glass door, but it is prohibited to go there. There would be enough room for several tables and a couple of nice plants...

I liked the rooms - they were nice and clean and there was also enough closet space for us. The staff cleaning the rooms are friendly and they do a good job. The hotel is in the center of a busy city, so of course there is some noise from the streets, but it didn't bother us.

The location is good, restaurants and shops are right around the corner. The beach is a little bit further away, about 1 km walk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a jr.suite in the 1st floor and it was excellent. Design, cleanliness.. Everything!
The negatives must be that they have no roomservice/restaurant in the weekends. And they should probably have more staff in the breakfast area, because they did not once come and collect our used plates.

Room Tip: Could hear noise from the streets in the room at night in the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in the centre of Alicante easy access from the airport bus stops right opposite the hotel. The only downside is there is no bar in the hotel and the coffee shop is open rarely.
We were on the 4th floor and did not have any issue with noise. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The beach is about 10 minutes away as is the castle and the harbour area but generally we were pleased overall. The reception staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was great No. 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is our third time staying at this great hotel. On booking in and throughout our 3 night stay, we were fantastically assisted by Enrique on reception and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him.

We can thoroughly recommend the hotel for its standards of cleanliness, hospitality and generally its brilliant location in the city. We have already booked a return trip to the hotel in October this year - we just love it and cant wait to go back.

Thanks Enrique and thank you to all the staff at The Lucentum.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0b_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Handily situated for airport and rail links and close to bars, restaurants and nightlife. Rooms are reasonably proportioned with king sized beds and well-equipped bathrooms. Staff were pleasant and professional.

the Lucentum is essentially a mid-range business hotel that's also perfectly located for a short city breaks, what it lacks in character it makes up for with extremely good weekend rates. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikHel2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Couldn't fault location or the hotel itself. A big problem is the noise - got hardly any sleep with of the nights because of the cars beeping till all hours. Fantastic restaurants and bars - seemed very safe and a nice atmosphere all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
754 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,079 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Property: Eurostars Lucentum
Address: Avenida Alfonso El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Eurostars, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing