We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed because of noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed because of noise”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Our room was fine for the price. Staff helpful and overall seemed like a really good bargain. However I can not ignore the fact that for three hours, between 2 am and 5 am on our last night, the noise of other guests was intolerable. Shouting, singing, drunk, slamming doors. As it went on for 3 hours, I can onoly draw the conclusion that no member of staff dealt with the issue. The following morning, we received profuse apologies from the staff who were well aware presumably from complaints by other guests that there had been a massive problem, so I have to ask why did it go on so long?
In addition to that, the room was far too warm: this was January and we could not regulate the temperature, so it must be unbearable in August. I am really sorry to say I wouldn't go back because of this. It could be a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethn188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    278
    129
    38
    15
See reviews for
80
319
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here in December 2013 and it is a superb hotel right in the heart of the city. This hotel overlooks the City Town Hall and the Castle on the Hill. The location is fantastic , as is the quality of service.
We stayed in a beautiful suite with views of the old square . The room was excellent .
Breakfast was superb , with everything you need to fill you up for the day.
It is a short walk to all the old town and marina attractions , including a wonderful sand beach and the famous castle.
We walked around all the back streets at night and found some great Cafes, Bars and restaurants.
Alicante is a great holiday location for both an out of season weekend break away and also for a main holiday.
The Eurostars Hotel is the best !

Room Tip: Choose overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJG-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had stayed at the Mediteranea Plaza a couple of times over three years ago and found it an ideal location not far from the waterfront, close to bars and restaurants and a short walk from the town centre and shops. The bus from the airport is a five minute walk away.
We had booked several weeks ago and requested a double, non smoking room overlooking the town hall plaza for our five night stay. Our late afternoon flight from the UK meant we didn’t arrive until 8pm, when we were given a fifth floor, twin, smoking room which, as both non smokers, we found unpleasant. Returning to reception, the very helpful receptionist told us there were no rooms as we had booked available but there should be one the following day. We noticed on our room card that we had been originally allocated another (non smoking) room but this had been changed to our present room. The room itself was a large, clean family room.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of juices, breads, cereals, cold meats and cooked bacon and scrambled eggs. The ground floor dining room was clean and comfortable.
Later that day our new 3rd floor room overlooking the town hall plaza was ready but only twin beds, again clean and comfortable.
We needed to confirm a reservation at our next hotel and struggled with the wifi internet all day, some of it caused by misundrstanding from the receptionist.
Our room overlooked the town hall square and there was a Christmas ice rink installed, which looked a bit out of place in Spain but the local kids were really enjoying this novelty.
The other issue with the town hall square was that late at night over the weekend it was a meeting place for youngsters and was very noisy until the early morning, so much so that we needed to keep our windows closed to reduce the noise. This was OK in winter but maybe not so good in summer. There are quieter rooms at the back of the hotel but they only look out on to side streets and have no view at all.

Room Tip: All the smoking rooms are on floors 5 and 6. Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Achi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Perfect location, very clean and large comfy room with sofa, very friendly helpful staff, special thanks to Monica for our Spanish lessons. very close to promenade and lovely beach, 2 minutes walk from bus stop and Marina, close to castle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynseyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a great 5 night stay here October 2013. The hotel is perfectly situated on a square, just 5 mins walk from great beach, and five -10 mins walk from city shopping. We didn't need any transport for our whole stay. WE walked everywhere, including the must see castle and the MOMA. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND DESERVING OF ITS 4 STARS. A SLIGHT SHAME THAT THERE IS NO POOL, BUT WE TREATED THIS BREAK AS A CITY BREAK AS OPPOSED TO A BEACH HOLIDAY, AND THE HOTEL FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS.

Room Tip: We neither wanted nor expected children activities /pool. I wanted to take my 2 teen daughters away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maturepiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrigart
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Would concur with most of the other reviews. This is a good hotel in a great location and the rates are reasonable. Monica on Reception is excellent. Agree with other reviews on noise level on the streets at night, very disturbing but did not spoil our visit in general. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Night time noise level on 2nd floor facing on to side street definitely disturbs sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerityCarrigart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Went for a short 4 day trip. Hotel is in excellent location on the plaza and is very close to everything. Only a matter of a few meters to the big sandy beach, the promonade, shopping and restaurants. 20 euros from airport. Had a room on the 4th floor with window to the plaza and a great view of Castello Santa Barbara. Room was good, large enough and big bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, lots of everything. And for a bonus, take the elevator to the sixth floor and walk up one to the roof terrace. Large area with chairs and tables, a sauna and gym also. Enjoy having a drink and watching the plaza at night. Was very nice trip overall and having this hotel made it special.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room on first floor but on request were moved to 4th floor. Window, that opens fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante

Property: Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante
Address: Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 6, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante Hotel Alicante
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing