We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Alicante
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Malmo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Near the airport”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight home in the morning. It was efficient. We order a taxi in the reception and it worked. The taxi came in time 5,00 in the morning.
The hotel had free WIFI that worked. There where not many restaurants nearby so we had our dinner at the hotel. The food was no good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingalenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    99
    113
    37
    33
See reviews for
70
156
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

An excellent budget hotel midway between the city of Alicante and the airport. While the room was basic it was comfortable having the benefit of an en suite shower room and toilet. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we were travelling to Alicante.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Calder46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Due we needed just for one short Night, it was ideal for us (and our Travel Friends). Outfit was very simple, but all was very clean and we liked it- No Noise or any other Things - we could sleep very good there. The small Breakfast Service was normal. A good Coffee was available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuSocc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

in late february 2013, we have been there - together with few of our friends - and spend two nights there. very basic room. but bed in room was good and it was a 10 minute drive to alicante. there isa restaurant in the other hotel nearby. but no other things to do or shop in that area. airport is 10 minutes by car away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven1972GOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Booked online and were charged THREE TIMES. The hotel claims it has no way to issue a refund, they are sorry. What do you expect me to say? NEVER will we EVER stay in an Ibis again, they have successfully dragged the name of ETAP out of the gutter and thrown it down the toilet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rexjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS BUDGET ALI... A, Gerente at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear,

Due to informatic problems in many hotels on same days, guest relation service in France was in charge to refund money.

Your money had been refund on 31th of january

We are very sorry about all disturb, be sure if we could done that ourself that be done on 24h

Again sorry for all this

And will be glad to welcom you and so would you please contact directly the hotel manager h3200-gm@accor.com for your next reservation

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alicante hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It was ideal for my short stay on a long car trip from Barcelona to Cadiz. Stayed in Ibis and Etap (now Ibis Budget) before, so I knew what I get when I saw by chance an advertisement on the wall of one building in Alicante.

It was late in the evening, but receptionist (hotel manager?) positively impressed me by his attitude towards late Walk-In. I felt really welcomed. Also my wish to change the room (I wanted the one facing the sea) was immediatly fullfiled without and questions or complaints. Highly appreciated!

Car parking is free, but it is open. So, anyone may enter and leave it. Also, anyone can enter the building of the Ibis Budget since reception was situated in the old-good Ibis and the main entrance door was not locked. There are overall warnings - "do not leave valuable things in the car or unattended". Probably for a good reason. Nevertheless, it was very quite outside during my stay.

There is a possibility to take a breakfast for a small price in the main Ibis.

Wi-Fi was quick enough and very reliable (and for free).
TV offered several international channels.
Rooms temperature was nice.

Very affordable choice for a short rest on a car trip.
For the future rservations - I'll probably book online via official Accor web-page, since their price is about 10% lower, than one directly in the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is really the highlight of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Alicante
#20 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#28 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#27 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#15 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Alicante

Property: Ibis budget Alicante
Address: Avenida Elche No 114 | Agua Armaga, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing