We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gravina Cinco
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
US$251
US$239
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La City(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
46
90
35
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
90
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggssmall hotelfree tea and coffeeyogurtold towngreat locationjunior suitecarrefour expresscontinental breakfastmini barpriced hotelside streetshort breakairport busfriendly hotelweek staybars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotelwas spotless. towels changed daily. bed linen seemed to be changed daily as well.2 bottles of water and 3 cans of drinks in your fridge every day. It about 2mins to the promenade and about 4 mins to beach. staff great. beds very comfortable. we would just love to go back next year. Breakfast was simple but good. tea,coffee,cakes and fruit were available all day. this saved us a fortune. Ice is also available in reception area. we just loved this hotel.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor at the front and we didnt hear any traffic noises at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crosspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just back from a 3 day break in Alicante, We stayed at the Gravina Cinco and it was just right in terms of location, price and facilities. At €50 a night it was great value. The staff were all very pleasant, the free mini-bar was a real bonus, the breakfast was a good start to the day, the position of the hotel is spot-on for the Beach and the Old Town.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the yard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jefftheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We choose this hotel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and were very pleased with it. It is a small hotel one street back from the main promenade and ideal for exploring the old town. A short walk takes you to a nearby street and square full of excellent restaurants. We had a suite on the sixth floor which had a bedroom, bathroom, lounge area with a bed settee that would sleep a third person and a big sun terrace. It was lovely to come back in the afternoon and chill out there. The only thing that was missing was a table to put our drinks on. The free mini bar which was replenished every day with a beer, 2 soft drinks and two bottles of water was very welcome and there was enough room to chill your own drinks as well. Breakfast was continental and while there wasn't a huge choice there was enough to give you a good start to the day. It would have been nice to have a bigger choice of fruits, melons orange etc instead of the apple and banana on offer. The only other thing we missed was having wifi in the room as this was only available in the lobby/breakfast area. All in all a friendly, clean hotel and I would definately consider staying here again if we returned to Alicante.

Room Tip: The suite was definately worth the extra cost to have outdoor space.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I found the small Hotel of Gravina Cinco in Alicante rather convenient tucked away behind the main promenade and close to the beach and to the lovely old town to the rear. Not very large rooms to the back of the Hotel ( where I was ) but quieter there - so much more preferable for me. Minibars in rooms and 24-hour tea, coffee and fruit are all offered free at Gravino Cinco. Rooms come with free wired internet and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. This all suited my needs. It was very clean, beds comfy and staff helpful. Lift up to rooms- all in all a good hotel for a short stay at excellent cost. - Will use again when in Alicante.

Room Tip: I believe it can be a bit noisy on the front where rooms are a bit bigger, but the rear ones are adequate and good value.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

It did what it said on the can....mega close to Old Town, the beach, to the promenade on the front. Easy walking to everywhere that mattered. Clean. Air conditioned. Has a real Spanish feel. Had never been to Alicante before but will defo go again and will probably stay at the Gravina Cinco. It is in a very narrow street which creates and echos the noise of the city but have to say we heard next to nada from the third floor and remember Alicante throbs on a Saturday night. Would just say it is not a hotel to go to be entertained etc, it has the bedroom and basic breakfast facilities but they all do the job very well, it is the town that entertains and the hotel that provides the quality respite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potty01926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews