We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sax, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RobFindla...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Casa Verde for 2 nights to have a break away from the hustle and bustle of the Spanish coast and the place completely lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Fantastic hosts in Renata and Dennis and they were genuinely focused in making our stay perfect.

El Capricho is exactly as described in the property information. The swimming pool, gardens and facilities were brilliant. The atmosphere was extremely friendly and relaxed but also well organised and efficient. The honesty bar is a nice idea and worked well. As was the option to order fresh bread via Dennis from the local village each morning.

Casa Verde was very nicely kitted out and spotlessly clean.
The kitchen had everything we needed, (microwave, fridge freezer and a cooker) and in the lounge area there was a TV and DVD player and comfy chairs. We also really appreciated the personal touches in the pictures and ornaments in the property - it added to making it feel more homely.

We particularly liked the very high ceilings in the rooms which helped keep the property much cooler.

Even though we only stayed for 2 nights I felt so much more relaxed for the experience. It was basically a holiday from our holiday!

I also think it would be very enjoyable to visit outside of the summer as there was some fantastic scenery around the property which would be fun to explore.

When we are next back in that area of Spain to visit family we will definitely plan a few days at El Capricho to catch up with Renata, Dennis and Hank again as they are such lovely people and are doing an amazing job with this business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: That I hadn't booked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carretje...
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday in this accomodation was very nice.
The owners are very kind. They did everything to make sense to us. The vieuw from the accomodation was wonderful. It was very clean with a nice swimmingpool. It is possible to have dinner there. The cook is very good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdBorstla...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to rest and imagine you're staying in heaven”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our 2nd trip to Casa Roja at El Capricho Sax and our 3rd visit will probably be booked before 2015 is over. OK, it takes some improvisation and character to get there - located in a fairly remote area at the end of an unpaved road just outside Sax - but once you've reached your destination you might as well consider yourself in heaven!

The (three) spatious apartments are equipped with an abundance of kitchen utensils that you will hardly find in similar settings anywhere else in southern Europe. Beds are very comfortable, with quality mattrasses that easily match the high standards of the average ''middle-aged-back''.

The large garden that surrounds the premises offers a wide range of activities to both adults and kids: pétanque/boule (French bowling), darts, pool billiards and swimming, in a large-sized pool that is very clean indeed, with a shallow end for the small ones. Cold drinks at very cheap prices are available at all times from the pool bar fridge, where you simply keep your own score in a small notebook.

Apart from all the comfort and luxury you are surrounded with, no doubt one of the most characteristic elements of El Capricho Sax is the overwhelming sense of hospitality offered by the Dutch owners, Dennis and Renata, who will do anything within their power to make you feel comfortable and happy all day long. Although they cannot (yet) boast on a very long history, I'm not surprised at all that an increasing number of guests (max. 18 to 20) and nationalities are now enjoying a quality holiday break at El Capricho Sax!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justhappy...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You will love it - please go!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just back from a blissful few days at El Capricho - were attending a wedding locally & this was the perfect accommodation at a very reasonable price. Six of us stayed in Casa Roja which was very clean & had everything you needed including VERY comfy beds & a great power shower! It was all well laid out too & spacious enough for 6 people.

It's a 30 minute drive from Alicante airport so it's very accessible; ten minutes drive into nearest town of Sax to buy your food/drink and to eat out (which we never got around to doing but hear there's some good tapas)

Best bits: The location - views of the hills all around & beautiful olive & almond groves, the sparkling clean pool & cosy sun trap reading corner/hammock and lots of nooks & crannies to either catch the sun or shade - whatever you prefer! Most importantly - the personal touches from Dennis & Renata including a very generous welcome pack! They're on site too but give you privacy & are never far away if you need them. They made us feel so welcome & went above & beyond during our stay to help out with various things we needed or had forgotten to bring! Their hospitality is the best thing about this place. We absolutely loved it & are already planning to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality of the owners & attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbabett...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca V
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Britt
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing