We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crevillente
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a visit”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were staying locally and the campsite and pool were recommended to us. It cost 26 Euros for 2 adults and 2 children (infants free), somewhat annoying to then pay 6 Euros for a sunbed. Nice pool complex with a few slides for the kids who also liked all the elephants etc and the giant splash bucket. There is a cafe by the pool and we also enjoyed the buffet restaurant which was good value.

Staff very friendly and the kids liked watching the Spanish poolside entertainment ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    77
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
183
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a 9 night stay at Marjal Costa Blanca, booking through EuroParcs holidays. 2 adults, 4 children. Our pre-booked transfer to the camp site was quick. We arrived early afternoon and were greeted by very friendly reception staff who arranged for our caravan to be ready as soon as possible. Within an hour of arriving we were given access to our caravan. Although the caravan was very modern, it was very compact. It was very cramped with all 6 of our party. It wasn't too much of a problem though as any time we spent at the caravan was either on the decked area or sleeping. The air conditioning was a welcome bonus, we could not have survived without it, however, it was only in the living space, it was really needed in the bedrooms too, we got round this problem by sleeping with the bedroom doors open.

The pool area of the camp site was very good. My only negative about this area was that you had to pay for the sunbeds, 6 Euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol. There were about 20 sunbeds that were free, but these were taken very early in the day. I know 6 Euros is not a lot of money, but this is the first place I have went where you have to pay in the resort.

Although the supermarket on site was small it did stock most things needed for our stay, including a good selection of bbq food. We used the bbq a few times during our stay. The supermarket staff were very friendly.

There was a buffet restaurant, but this was only open from 1 pm - 4 pm daily, which was very disappointing. The buffet was very good quality. The only other place to eat was the pub/bar, which did have a reasonable choice of options, although we did have to send some meals back as they were not cooked properly. The pub/bar staff were very friendly, although most staff had limited English, but this just encouraged us to try out our limited Spanish. However, the staff were patient and helpful with the language barrier. The pub/bar was very affordable.

There was entertainment laid on by the animations team, however, this was very much geared towards the Spanish holiday makers.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday, but I'm not sure we would ever go back. When we go on holiday we like to be able to go for a walk into town in the evenings and the campsite is not situated in a location where this is possible. We did walk one evening to the nearest town of Catral, but it was a very dangerous walk, no footpath, along a busy road. Catral itself was very disappointing. We had hoped to find an alternative restaurant for dinner, but the town was very run down. You really need to hire a car, we did not.

We would not hesitate booking with EuroParcs again, but maybe next time we would choose a park with a more central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeriJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The positives:- A lovely resort, everything is very new, pool area is gorgeous, the site is spacious, the food on site is fine, they dont charge extortionate prices. Its an ideal site for long term stays or winter sun holidays for perhaps older/retired couples looking for a lovely site with reasonable site fees. We met some friendly Brits who had chosen to live on the resort for their retirement, and I can definitely see the appeal for them.

The Negatives:- We travelled here with our 11 year old daughter, all the kids entertainment on offer and all the animation team only ever spoke Spanish. Yes they should of course use their first language but as they never bothered to translate anything into English as well, my daughter didnt join in any of the activities or attend any clubs, some of the entertainment staff couldnt speak very much English at all when we did approach them, it is very much geared towards Spanish families/tourists. The pool is amazing but doesnt open till 11:00 am and unless you queue to get in from about 10:30 ish you will not get a free sunbed. There are about 20 beds left free the rest are locked up and have to be paid for, its not extortionate at 6 euros for two, but adds up over a two week period especially if you are not aware of the set up! At 3:00 pm the pool goes very quiet as the Spanish holidaymakers go off for their siesta so this is another time you may get a free bed at the pool. The site is still establishing itself, there are lots of empty expanses where pitches are unoccupied and some of the toilet blocks where locked up. If they are serious about making it an international holiday resort and want to sell more pitches, they may need to widen their approach to entertainment on site, the evening stuff leaves a lot to be desired. The resort is very remote and there isnt anywhere within walking distance you would go to for an evening out. Catral is a very small Spanish town, and very basic in what it has to offer, it has some restaurants and bars but it isnt particularly pretty and not somewhere you would necessarily go for a wander about. The nearest coastal area is 20 minutes by car, and without a car you may find yourself feeling very isolated, especially if you have children. We were aware of this so had hired a car in advance, however a family we met here had been told that there was plenty to do on site and a town within 10 mins walking distance, they finished up with two very bored children aged 10 & 12 and resorted to getting several taxis to get out and entertain the kids, again not a problem if you can afford it.
I liked the site but would not come again as it is too remote, and not remotely geared up for UK holidaymakers. Dont get me wrong we are not a family who want to find Little Britain in Spain, but we had hoped for a bit of a nod towards the holidaymakers visiting the resort that were not Spanish.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mobile home/static at the very back of the site which is quieter if you want to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have camped before at Marjal but this time we rented a bungalow . The resort is fantastic, the facilities are amazing. The spa , indoor pool and outdoor pool are very well kept and offer plenty to do. We played Padel as well, for this there was a charge of €6 for an hour and half. All the other facilities were free. Good tip would be to take a electric kettle , other than that there is everything you need, even a dishwasher.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eye6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

excellent site with a wide range of acivities and facilites spoilt by unhelpfull and rude bar staff. They always seem to be too busy to serve you and they start cleaning up and making you feel unwelcome one hour before closing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krobbo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have been here, on a camping pitch, since October 2012. Upon arrival on
on site we experienced a very warm and efficient welcome from the Reception staff.
The pitches are very roomy and easy to access. The facilities blocks are clean and spacious.
The site has numerous facilities including a very well equipped gym, spa, swimming pools, bar, restaurant, mini-golf, Padel and tennis courts, boules etc..... There is a very good animations programme catering for all ages. There is also a well stocked mini market on site. The staff are very friendly as are the other campers. It is a bit out of the way but the area is reasonably flat so is suitable for cycling or car hire is available from reception.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Padraig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Fantastic campsite with so many amenities. It is more like a village. Outdoor pool area is everything and more, mind you bit chilly in January. Onsite Spa and indoor pool are a much safer option in winter. Wash room facilities and showers are very well kept and plentiful. Bar and restaurant provide great food and drink which is at a fair price . Plenty of organised activities and the site is very easy to find. Cant wait to go back again in the spring.

Room Tip: Select your pitch or bungalow depending on whether or not you like to be in the thick of it or on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eye6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crevillente
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
18.1 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,113 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
8.1 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
16.3 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort

Property: Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort
Address: Partida de las Casicas, 5 (AP-7 Salida 730), 03330 Crevillente, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Crevillente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crevillente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with CampingAndCo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marjal Costa Blanca EcoCamping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing