We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Laguna is fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from another lovely trip to Laguna. Hotel La Laguna is a gem of a place. The staff are amazing and very friendly and would do anything to make your stay a happy one.... The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, the pool and surrounding areas are maintained to highest standards and are very pretty. The location of the hotel is great, there are a small selection of bars and restauraunts directly opposite the hotel and a extremely short taxi ride away is the centre of Quesada, which has lots going on, perhaps the previous reviewer didnt take the time to ask the extremely helpful reception staff to advise them of just how near this is.
I am extremely well travelled as part of my profession and I have been coming to La Laguna for 6 years and shall continue to do so for a long time to come. This is a well run, comfortable, relaxing hotel with quality staff. Well done La Laguna!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Gerente at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sir al1008,

Thank you very much for being faithful to La Laguna and repeat year after year your visit with us.

We are very happy because we see that we have managed to convey the philosophy of Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf: The tranquility and relaxation.

And he has enjoyed all the services we offer in our facilities (restaurant and a la carte menu, tapas cafe dishes, bebeidas, Spa, hairdresser, free private parking, free WiFi for our customers ... And the 8 golf courses we have in the region). We hope to enjoy your company.

Thanks again for your attentive and caring comment. Thank you, thank you!

A warm and friendly greeting from La Laguna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is nice and the pool is ok. The rooms where nice as well. But the service was really bad. We had booked a room for 3 people and had chosen a junior suite to get ekstra space. When we should check in we had to pay 28 euro ekstra per night for them to put sheets on the ekstra bed.??? What..!! The ekstra bed was there and I had paid for 3 persons, but anyway I had to pay extra if we wanted sheets on it. The pool area was also closed 2 of our 4 days because of a party for the hotel managers daughter. We did not feel very welcome to say it carefully.. The location is also pretty bad. Nothing is happening around there and it is a 30 min taxidrive to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudunTeigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Gerente at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Sir AudunTeigen,

We regret that carry this bad feeling about La Laguna. Rest assured that our daily work is to satisfy all your needs and feel very cared for.
I think there was a misunderstanding with the subject of the third person, probably from the reception department knew not explain so that we would understand. In La Laguna have a fee if you are staying a third adult or child over 12 years (or want to bed). In that case, three people, you have to put an extra bed or a sofa bed or open. And that's the price they reported as an extra. And did not concern a rental price sheets, surely we failed to explain properly.
On the other hand you know that the pool area is closed in the month of May, as is detailed on the website of Hotel. You can safely use the solarium, but the pool area is not available to the bathroom.
At Hotel organized many anniversaries and used the grounds but never close the spaces for the use of hotel guests, as they are always preferred customers.
We apologize for the misunderstanding caused and look forward to staying again in La Laguna.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Just back from five nights in Laguna hotel clean rooms friendly staff bar good value no dearer than local bars but breakfast a little expensive
Malibu bar and 222 Italian are a must visit foresters bar a little walk but friendly staff
Nice beach at guadimar
And had the nicest steak ever at hot stone only a five minute drive from hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evansffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Welcome to Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf.
Thank you very much for your remarks.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Spent two nights at The Laguna Spa and Golf while visiting family in Quesada and found it to be a friendly and pleasant hotel. Room good size and overlooking the pool area so had lovely quiet room with nice view. Breakfast buffet style and good, the staff friendly, grounds of the hotel lovely and on the whole a nice hotel would stay here again next time we visit family.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budeastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mrs Budeastbourne,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are proud to have of customers like you that recognize our work and value all the effort we do for you to have a nice stay have a stay nice.

Thank you very much again and we hope you to get back soon at La Laguna.

We would be glad to welcome you again

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December 2012 for 5 days. Our room was the cheapest in the hotel. However, it was comfortable and warm. The room was nice furniture, affordable and good internet .. Room service - every day. Everything was clean and comfortable. The room was warm. - We did not use the air conditioner! Very large and beautiful grounds of the hotel for rest and walking. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast - buffet style. For dinner, dishes must be ordered. Prices in the restaurant is not higher than in outdoor restaurants. However, the quality was better. There is treatment, if necessary. Just 10 minutes by car to the most beautiful beach - Guardemar. We were pleased with the hotel and staff. At the reception there are managers who speak in Russian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear vivarst,

We are sorry about the delayed reply.

We are really glad that you could enjoy La Laguna like all our services we offer too.

We work hard to do better at the hotel, so we are pleasant all your positive remarks.
We will be glad if you come again. So if you decide to visit us again, contact to reservas@hotellalaguna.com or comercial@hotellalaguna.com

This is a good time for coming because here we are around 23º and lot of sun.

We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

On the positive ---nice hotel very quite but it was the end of Feb, stayed here for 5 nights in total.
Didn't eat in Hotel ate out around the corner at Lo Marabu bar nice food and good atmosphere.
We were buying a house so had little time in the area, but not a lot going on.
On the bad side we originally booked for 3 nights, but had to book another 2 nights the third day we had NO Hot water, we did complain at the time, AND HAD TO STAND OUR GROUND TO GET A MISLY 20% off, not good for a 4/5 star Hotel.
It is a very nice hotel but we had to walk forever to our room and with heavy bags not good.
Maybe in summer it my be better !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkWiseowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mrs UkWiseowl,

We are so sorry about the inconvenient you had with the hot water. We work hard so that everything in the hotel be in perfect conditions, but sometimes, it can happen some unexpected incident. We are pleasant that the hotel responded well to this incident and looked for a solution.

We will be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Just got back from staying in La Laguna, I must say how helpful and friendly everyone is there. The town is beautiful and I had the ultimate delight to meet the family, friends and colleagues of the Quesada family. I would like to thank Antonio for his hospitality and his kindness he showed me during my stay. The area is simply breath taking, peaceful and there is lots to see and do. The hotel is very well presented. Clean tidy and the staff could not do enough for you. The rooms are well looked after and had everything I needed during my stay. Could not say anything negative about any part of my stay. Can't wait to go back really soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Laguna_Spa_Golf, Public Relations Manager at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr Keith L,

We are really glad that you could enjoy La Laguna like all our services we offer too. We attempt to look after all the details for our customer. We will try to continue providing the same service so that our customers be as best as possible at La Laguna.

For the next time you come back, you can contact to reservas@hotellalaguna.com or comercial@hotellalaguna.com

We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
8.7 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,161 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
463 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,138 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Romana
Hotel-Spa La Romana
#1 of 1 in La Romana
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Calle Antonio Quesada 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Rojales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Spain/Rojales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing