We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcoy
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I arrived at the hotel having had a very stressful week and hoping to spend a relaxing weekend sitting by the pool, reading a book, surrounded by wonderful scenery. That is exactly what I did.
I was on my own and extremely well looked after by the staff. The hotel is in an old, beautifully renovated Spanish house. Although there is no air-conditioning the walls are thick and that keeps the temperature down in the hotel. Dinner in the evening was served on the terrace with the sun going down behind the mountains in the west and the lights of Alcoy in the valley below in the East. Although there is a pool, this is not really a hotel for children. There is WiFi but only in parts of the house. I am a mac person and could not get onto the internet for the last half of my stay, I'm not sure why.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    23
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
36
129
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Masia La Mota
great hotel in a wonderful place very nicely with lovely staff service was very good food good location lovely reasonable distance to Alcoy is a city that is well worth checking out could unfortunately only be a night would have liked a longer were in a rush thanks so much for us hopefully see you again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lágafell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for only one day but we had a great experience. It is a beautiful house a few kilometeres out of Alcoy. Room was small but very comfortable. We had an excellent reception from the owner . A very nice meal at night and there was an excellent bar with a large selection of drinks. We would recommend this to anyone as a nice base for making a number of day trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

we stayed only one night and left trying to fing an excuse to return. The exquisite taste, the hospitality, the warmth of the hosts and their superb sense of care ( we arrived in the late afternoon and still they managed to conjure up a delightful meal for us). the room was super clean ( no aircon though but that is going to be addressed), the bathroom had all luxuries of a 5star hotel with bathrobe, slippers, champoos etc..
The pool offered a haven of tranquility with a non-fussy honesty bar and towels were readily provided.
Breakfast was all fresh and abundant. In short, can´t find any fault with this little gem.

Room Tip: for the moment only one room with aircontitioning but only necessary in june/july
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Such a wonderful place to stay with delightful hosts! Fabulous scenery, enchanting walks and the farmhouse has been beautifully restored. We enjoyed some delicious home cooked meals and Edgar and Indira catered to our every need. It is off the regular tourist route but is well worth the drive!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Wonderful views, crystal clean air point with scents of flowers and pine trees, tranquil, perfect hosts, beautiful rooms, tasty food and of course the Panama Rum yum yum!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Troonies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This was actually my second stay at the Masia. There is always outstanding service, wonderful trails, delicious food, and breathtaking views. It is such a beautiful place that I have decided to have my wedding there in June. I highly recommend Masia La Mota to anyone traveling near by. It is the perfect place to have a romantic get away or even a wedding :).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbeachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoy
16.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat D"Alcoi Hotel
14.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel del Juguete
17.9 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
602 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Reconquista
Hotel Reconquista
#3 of 3 in Alcoy
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Masia La Mota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Masia La Mota

Property: Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
Address: Carretera Font Roja km. 5, 03801 Alcoy, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Alcoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rural Masia La Mota 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hillsides of the "Font Roja" Natural Park in an area distinguished by its of scenic beauty is Masia La Mota, a historic villa in neo-arabic design, fully restored by the owners to live in it themselves but at the same time choosing to share its fabulous appointnebts in wilderness and rural surroundings with privileged guests who will be treated with affable hospitality in a unique and discriminate Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rural Masia La Mota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing