We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Casa Bons Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Bons Aires
Ranked #1 of 2 Alcoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Pilar y Raquel, two extremely nice ladies, who welcomed us very friendly.
We felt at home immediately.
The meals were delicious.
The atmosphere was relaxed.
We visited some very interesting villages in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabell en Andr... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBonsAires, Propietario at Casa Bons Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Isabella and Andreas, we are glad you could choose our home to spend a long weekend. And, surprised you with our cook it was a great pleasure every night. Thanks to be so sweet with us.
Raquel and Pilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Casa Rural Bons Aires is situated down an extremely quiet lane about 15 min drive from the large town of Alcoi and has scenic views in all directions . It is a bit out in the wilds so using a GPS or a good look at ‘street view’ will help you find it in the dark evenings

Raquel & Pilar are remarkably amiable , helpful and charming hosts and as well as great cooks. The sisters are renowned outdoor enthusiasts in the area, and consequently had no problem filling us in on where to go & what to see.

Everything is neat & tidy in the ‘Casa’ and the 4 comfortable rooms all situated on the ground floor are well appointed, including flat screen TVs & a good WiFi connection.

Each evening during our 6 day stay the sisters provided a dinner featuring a wide range of local dishes and the food was copious and excellent. You just needed to pace yourself for 4 courses most evenings, but some of the really excellent modestly priced local wines & beer helped wash it all down. Breakfast the next morning was up to the standard of the previous evening starting with large glasses of fresh orange juice…the only problem was not eating too much…..

We came to Alcoi to investigate the hikes in the area and in late January were not disappointed at the range of walks available at all levels of effort/risk and discovered many more potential ones to try in the future

Thanks to the warm hospitality of Raquel & Pilar we had a great stay, and were always ready to see what the next day would bring. So..we will be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Ponent, their superior room, lots of space and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBonsAires, Propietario at Casa Bons Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias John y Catherine por vuestro cariño. Para nosotras fue estupendo poder compartir esos días con vosotros.
Nos gusta nuestro trabajo, y cuando nuestros clientes nos lo agradecen así, nos sentimos, sinceramente, muy felices.
Por otro lado, estamos contentas de que, caminantes expertos como vosotros, hayáis encontrado en nuestra zona, lugares interesantes para realizar senderismo y conocer nuestros pueblos de interior.
Gracias de nuevo y un abrazo muy fuerte a los dos.
Raquel y Pilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great scenery, far from the crowded cities at the beach (but you can reach Valencia, Benidorm and Alicante in one hour with car). Nice house and wonderful hospitality: Raquel and Pilar really makes you feel at home. Oh yes, and nice breakfast... so just perfect, you will be happy with it for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akos274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is a beautiful house in a rural location.
We were greated by a big hug and things just got better after that, all the house was spotless, the food was first class.
We only stayed one night in early March, this is my only regret as the weather was quite dull and so I didn't manage to explore the local area very much.
We certainly intend to return - but for a longer stay next time.
A tip for satnav users - the house is remote but the Lat/Long coordinates will lead you straight to the gate.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBonsAires, Propietario at Casa Bons Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias! Os esperamos en casa con los brazos abiertos cuando queráis volver a visitarnos.
Un abrazo muy grande a los dos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Raquel and Pilar were wonderful hosts! Our stay was lovely and lots of local information to help us out. The room was lovely and tidy and the breakfasts were amazing especially the Fresh Orange juice. There is no air conditioning but the whole house is wonderfully cool despite temperatures being in the 30's. Would recommend 100%
Views from the highest point at Font Roja were well worth the climb, though try and avoid the mid day sun. Food at the restaurant in the national park was great.

Room Tip: If using Sat Nat, follow directions on their website. It is quite far down a quiet road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jborde_500996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Borailuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBonsAires, Propietario at Casa Bons Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoy
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
3.0 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat D"Alcoi Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa rural Masia El PInet
17.9 mi away
Cases Noves
Cases Noves
#1 of 2 in Guadalest
469 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Reconquista
Hotel Reconquista
#3 of 3 in Alcoy
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bons Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bons Aires

Address: Parque Natural Font Roja | Partida les Llacunes 6, 03801 Alcoy, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Alcoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alcoy
Price Range: £69 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bons Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel for adults only 4 rooms, is located in the Font Roja Natural Park. It offers homemade breakfasts and dinners prepared with fresh and local produce. Its rustic rooms, enjoy views of the natural landscape and have heating, flat screen TV with international channels, wi-fi, Nordic, complimentary tea and bathroom with amenities, hair dryer and towels. It has an outdoor swimming pool with sun terrace. From the terrace of Casa Bons Aires, you can admire the views Mariola Natural Park. In addition, this property features Honesty Bar stocked with local wines, craft beers, soft drinks and coffee. Heating, living room with fireplace, route information, activities and views of the surroundings. Casa Bons Aires is 8 km from the town of Alcoy, where there are shops, restaurants and museums. Alicante is just 50 km and Valencia, 100 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Bons Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing