We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and great position to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Terraza Terraza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Cocina
Salón
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
dormitorio
dormitorio
detalle dormitorio
el baño
el salon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telde, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Benedict...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and great position to explore the island”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week here over the new year. The apartment was great; very clean, well equipped with nice furnishings, a large terrace with views of the sea and mountains, comfortable beds and and all round very homely feel to the place. The 5 flights of stairs to reach the apartment were not arduous and our children (4 & 6 years) coped with no problem.

Telde itself is a very nice town with plenty of cafes, shops and restaurants; there is bakery 2 minutes walk away - always nice to start the day with a couple of croissants and a coffee.

The main reason we chose the apartment was as a base to explore the island and for that the location was perfect. To the North, a visit to Playa del Canteras in Las Palmas is essential (25mins) and in the old town of Vegueta you can explore the 16th century centre - lots of lovely buildings including the home of Christopher Columbus. If you're into snorkling, one of the best places we found was in a small town to the west called Sardina - a very nice sheltered golden sandy beach with a wealth of tropical fish (50 mins). Beaches to the south are an easy drive along the motorway taking 30 mins to Mespalomas (dunes) and 50 mins to the furthest of the resorts at Puerto del Mogan. This has the nicest of the southern beaches and it's very pleasant to walk around the town/harbour, with a good choice of restaurants. Another must is to take a drive up to the mountains - the GS130 road leading you up to the 2000m peaks (Roque Nuoblo) from Telde is well maintained and a worry free drive - lots of great views and spectacular (and surprising) scenery - the pine forests were great for the kids to explore, picking up giant pine cones. Just make sure you take jackets because the temperature drops below 10C.

To summarise: Location 5/5, Cleanliness 5/5, utilities 4.5/5, comfort 4.5/5, Value for money 5/5. The only reason I didn't give the apartment a full 5 stars was because of the parking. I would highly recommend renting a car to go off exploring, but with the apartment being in the centre of the Telde (pedestrianised zone) we had to park a good ten minutes walk away. This by no means spoiled things and all the other benefits far out-way this inconvenience. I would really recommend this apartment - we had a wonderful stay and would certainly return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thankyou verte much foro tour coment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve2902...
Swanage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money, well equipped and comfortable for 2.”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Telde as it was central for our purposes of visiting the southern resorts, Las Palmas and the mountains. We had good sunshine and warmth in the south but there was some cloud in the north (Las Palmas) and rain in the mountains (San Mateo). Las Palmas has some interesting old buildings and museums and the Playa de las Cantaras was good. We also liked Arguineguin.
The apartment was in the centre of Telde, was comfortable and well equipped for two, very quiet and we slept well. It was convenient for local restaurants (a few), shops and exploring. The apartment is on the fifth floor with no lift which I didn't mind being a good walker but my wife who had two hip operations last year found it more difficult. It was actually good exercise for her but she just took it slowly and managed.
The owner was there to meet us and showed us round the apartment and was very helpful.
The property was very good value for a weeks stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for money, clean and conformtable, location suited our purposes.
Liked least: My wife disliked the stairs but she managed fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you very much and I hope see you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSG79
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, very good value accommodation”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent accommodation for the very reasonably cost, extremely central to shops and cafes, good sized, well equipped, comfortable, big terrace, quiet. Near buses for Las Palmas and very nice urban parks. Only for those who see going up 90 steps to front door as exercise. Very friendly hosts, but they do need to respond to TripAdviser messages a bit faster. Parking on street about 5-10 mins away. Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you very much and I hope see you soon...:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floferrar...
Chambery, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Mercî beaocoup vous etiez locatiers marvellous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina Z
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Gracias por tu opinión.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucienne...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Mercî beacoup pour vous mensage.Très gentil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing