We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EveCGN
Cologne, Germany

High quality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2022via mobile
An elegant hotel with a gorgeaus aesttetic value, lovingly designed in a good spot.
Very friendly family staff!
The quality of bed and furniture is very high.
Beautiful private area with terrace, little pool and fantastic breakfast.
We‘ll come back.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Depuis les terrasses de caravaning
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.9 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.5 miles from Vila Arenys Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Arenys de Mar
    Reviews (148)
    Filter reviews
    148 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    25
    4
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    117
    25
    4
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 148 reviews
    Reviewed 9 November 2021

    We love Arenys de Mar and usually opt for an apartment stay. We wanted to relax before our son's wedding so chose Vila Arenys. The staff are extremely helpful. My husband needed his waistcoat tailored and Maria insisted in coming with us to help with the communication with the sastre. Room was really comfortable and we slept well. Location was very central and easy to get to from the station. The Chocolat is amazing and the coffee is the best for miles around. Arrived as travellers and left as friends.

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Hoberie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

    Stayed for two nights. The hotel feels brand new. Our room was fairly large with a welcoming shower, great balcony and a great (fairly hard) bed. The air condition was quite and the air was tip top 👍🏼👍🏿👍🏽

    Breakfast was perhaps not the largest but worked for us.

    What was extra positive (five 🌟) was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, and it was obvious that they very much enjoyed working together.

    The restaurant at the hotel was very good, but that's a separate review

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Marcus I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaArenys H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

    Dear Marcus,

    Thank you very much for this review about your stay at Vila Arenys Hotel.

    We are delighted to receive such positive comments. I have shared your experience with my team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We consider your comments to be our greatest reward.

    We would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

    Receive a warm greetings of our staff.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

    We stayed at Vila Arenys for a week and had a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were also very comfortable and very well maintained. The food was also marvellous. The hotel is ideally located on the main street of Arenys de Mar with plenty of restaurants and shops. The beach and harbour are 5 minutes walk from the hotel as is the railway station. Trains to both Barcelona and Girona are regular and easily accessible. I would definitely recommend this excellent hotel in a really fantastic location.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Peter R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaArenys H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

    Thank you, dear Peter R., for such a nice and complete review about your stay at Vila Arenys Hotel and in our restaurant El Mot. we are very happy you enjoyed it.
    We hope you can visit us again soon so we can thank you personally for these kind words.
    Receive warm greetings from our team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 June 2019

    We stayed here for 3 nights. My husband had stayed in Arenys de Mar for 3 months many years ago. The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel. We found the staff very nice and helpful. Food and wine were good.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank suzannehR6747VH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaArenys H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

    Dear SuzannehR6747Vh

    Thanks for this nice rewiew about your stay at Vila Arenys Hotel. We are very flattered for this considerations about our staff and our stablishment.
    We expect you can visit us again very soon. Receive warm greetings of our team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

    Overall very nice for a 3 night stop over, didnt find the staff too helpful, our room safe didnt work and when we reported it they didnt seem bothered. No coffee making facility in your room just 2 bottles of water. Food menu limited.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank alison196511
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    VilaArenys H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

    Dear Alison196511,

    Thanks for sharing your review about your stay at vila arenys hotel.

    We're so sorry you felt the service level was lower than you expect. We'll discuss your comments with our team to make sure our quality standards for which we are known are maintained.

    we offer coffee machine in our deluxe and in our suite rooms. Water is for free in all the rooms and we offer a menu with 9 starters + 9 second dishes and 8 desserts from Monday till Friday and an special menu on weekends (4 startes to share + 8 second dishes and 8 desserts)

    We'll take your words very seriously, as a warning call, but also as an oportunity to improve our service.

    Receive warm greetings from our team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews