We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and elegant”
Review of Poshada Rural

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poshada Rural
Ranked #1 of 1 Moya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived here after walking for 4 hours in the rain from the previous hotel so we were pretty soggy on arrival. Fortunately for us, the room we were given was the "Camera" room which had an electric heater so we were able to dry out a bit. The main sitting area was very pleasant and gave us the chance to meet other guests. We ate here in the evening and it was very good. Breakfast was also good. The dining-room could have been warmer - one diner kept her anorak on all the time! The decor was all very stylish.

We'd been warned that their dog might follow us as we set off the next day for the next hotel and this did indeed happen. The dog also brought her friend for the trip and they came the whole way with us - about 15km!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Poshada Rural
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you want to stay somewhere you can do walks with fabulous views of the island and relax in the evening with great food and a warm fire, then this is for you.
We spent New Year here and it was great. They will tell you what's for dinner and make changes if necessary and the home cooking is great, breakfasts really fresh, bread straight out of the oven.
The Poshada is close to a lovely village, Fontanales, the bar in the village will make you a bocadillo to take on your walk. It is perfect but expect to be in bed by ten! Thanks to Sandra and Fermin, our hosts for a great holiday. Btw not many Brits seem to know about it, but I can't recommend it highly enough for great value and hidden Gran Canaria.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmagilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This small (8 room) inn is a treasure. It is comfortable but not luxurious, relaxed and charming. We stayed for a week while walking in the mountains. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and simple. Breakfast was delicious, dinner was good honest local cooking, the wines excellent, the log fires were cozy, Fermin the owner was delightful and all the staff helpful and friendly. What could be more agreeable?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank suaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si pueden elegir suite, mucho mejor. Si no, igualmente quedarán encantados
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANIEL Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moya
3.6 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
158 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
#1 of 1 in Marzagan
149 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Las Calas
Hotel Rural Las Calas
#1 of 4 in Vega de San Mateo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
162 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hacienda del Buen Suceso
0.9 mi away
Finca Casa Nanita
Finca Casa Nanita
#1 of 3 in Moya
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poshada Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poshada Rural

Address: Camino Hoyas de Cavadero 11 | Las Palmas, 35421 Moya, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Moya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moya
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Poshada Rural 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Poshada Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing