We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”
Review of Hotel Torrepalma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torrepalma
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alcala la Real
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel Torrepalma about 6 or 7 times now. Always on business.
Usually stay 2 or 3 nights.

Friendly staff. Plenty of parking in the street outside or in nearby streets.
Rooms have air-cond and get iron for your shirts / trousers etc from reception.
Nice area. However, if you visit in the summer, there is no pool if you should wish
to relax and cool off.

Food at the hotel bar is ok but restaurant doesn't open until 8pm.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the area though if you can't wait until then.

Very different lifestyle from the costas and people should enjoy their time here.

I am back again in December and I wouldn't stay somewhere that I didn't like even if there aren't that many places that compete with it in the area. There are quite a few B&B's but can't beat the convenenience of a hotel.

Room Tip: Book beforehand in the summer as it does get rather full from culture seekers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good value, clean accommodations in central location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank MDFinMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We have stayed there twice and are staying there again in a couple of months time. The first time we stayed, knowing the price, we didn't expect too much. But we were amazed. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms would not disgrace a hotel charging twice as much and the food was excellent. Parking was easy and the hotel, although right in the town, was quiet. One of my favourite hotels!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank tempramarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Cheap accommodation, we stayed in a small room; basic but cheap. I wouldn't stay here for a romantic or prolonged break, but its a good base if you're not staying in the hotel for long

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooDiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

an excellent hotel. The staff all speak a little English but are more than willing to be of help.
The restaurant servers very good meals at unbelievably low prices

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndyENorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losviajesdemanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala la Real
15.4 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#3 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
35 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
111 reviews
22.5 mi away
Parador de Jaen
Parador de Jaen
#1 of 17 in Jaen
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atelier 88
Atelier 88
#1 of 6 in Alcala la Real
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hospederia Zacatin
Hotel Hospederia Zacatin
#5 of 6 in Alcala la Real
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Grande
#2 of 6 in Alcala la Real
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torrepalma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torrepalma

Address: Calle Conde de Torrepalma 2 | 23680 Alcalá la Real-Jaén, Alcala la Real, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Alcala la Real
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alcala la Real
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torrepalma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Torrepalma, a meeting point with history, art, tradition and the best rest. Hotel Torrepalma has all necessary facilities to provide our guests a comfortable and a nice stay. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, television, piped music, bathroom and hairdryer. We have free Wi Fi, laundry service,parking,safe in reception desk, meeting room, reception open 24 hours and fax service.In our restaurant you can enjoy homemade and market food, with international and typical meals. We also have a cafeteria,where you can enjoy varied tapas, continental breakfast, coffee, smoothies and ice cream. Be our guest and let yourself be captivated by our hospitality and by all what we have arranged for you... Enjoy visiting Alcalá la Real,a land enriched by many cultures. A town with the mistery of duality. Two hills, Las Cruces and La Mota. The upper town in the arab fortress and the new town on the plain. The rural and the urban, tradition and modernity. Time and silence. Your meeting point if you want to do The Caliphate Route or to visit Granada and Cordoba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torrepalma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing