We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding attention to detail!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ingenio, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lanrick
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding attention to detail!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Villa Stelitzia is a lovely property in a great location. The thing that makes it outstanding is the care that Manuela and her husband take of their guests. We have rented self catering accommodation many times, but we have never before had the welcome "feast" that Manuela left for us. She has thought of everything that you might need, so it feels like staying in a posh hotel, rather than a holiday villa. The garden is a real haven and great for those who like relaxing. There is a good supermarket within 5 minutes walk of the villa or some very good little shops across the road. There is also easy access to the rest of the island. We hope very much to return to this beautiful villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Dear Celia and friends: thank you very much for your kind words. It has been a real pleasure for us to host you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Gran Canaria and in Villa Strelitzia. We will try to keep improving for when you decide to return. With the best wishes, Manuela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious home from home”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 10 days at the villa. Manuela the owner is so welcoming & helpful. We loved the space , very important with 3 teens, great bathrooms & a spacious kitchen. The master bedroom is massive with a most comfortable bed & we all appreciated the lovely fluffy towels & individual bathrobes left out for us. Outside & inside this house is just perfect & the garage is very useful. The house is only 10mins away from the airport & half an hour south to the beaches at Maspalomas or north to the capitol Las Palmas. We enjoyed driving inland to see the Roque Nublo & the volcanic craters, as well as around the northwest coast to Puerto de las Nuevas , only 1 hr by car. All in all, this was just what we needed , a complete break in a beautiful house with some sunshine. Manuela and her husband made us feel like visiting friends & we hope someday to return to this lovely villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for choosing Villa Strelitzia to spent such a wonderful holidays. It has been a pleasure for us to meet such a lovely family. We will try to keep improving for the next time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards. Manuela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip53...
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Estimada Guadalupe: gracias por tus palabras. Ha sido para nosotros un placer conocerles y hospedarles. También es muy satisfactorio pensar que el lugar de su tan esperado encuentro haya sido Villa Strelitzia. Es nuestro deseo y empeño seguir mejorando y que la estancia en la casa sea cada vez más completa. Esperamos verles otra vez. Un abrazo desde Gran Canaria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour52544...
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Ha sido para nosotros una satisfacción hospedarles. Estamos muy contentos con que su estancia en Villa Strelitzia haya sido muy buena. Esperamos seguir mejorando y ofrecer mayor calidad progresivamente. Gracias por elegirnos. Un saludo y hasta siempre. Esperamos verles de nuevo. Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing