We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarded October 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Awarded October 2017
The dome cover that keeps the pool fantastically warm in winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellymyat...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much for a super stay at the wonderful Casita Palmera. The host, Marcus, is very friendly and extremely helpful with tips on where to visit and restaurant recommendations. The house is set in the beautiful valley of a Thousand Palms and has excellent panoramic views; a perfect place for people wanting to enjoy a quiet location. The heated pool is a real treat, the house was extremely clean throughout and had everything you need. I can highly recommend this to everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hi Kelly and thank you so much for the 5 star review.
Bob the dog took a real shine to you and the day you left he kept going round to your patio door to see if you were there (and trust me, thats rare)!
Needless to say you are welcome back any time!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennylaca...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real Lanzarote”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well kept spacious villa in the stunning village of Haria
This was our second visit as we loved it so much!!
Our host Marcus was a wealth of local knowledge and is a really nice guy
I simply can't recommend this one enough
Thanks Marcus for all your efforts, we will be back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review Benn.
Really appreciated and yes, you are welcome back any time you like!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All holiday boxs ticked”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully stunning place to stay.
Set in the valley of a thousand palms it's not only beautiful but also peaceful.
Marcus, the host, was unintrusive and knowledgeable.
Recommending and booking all we wanted and more.
The pool was fantastic. It has a removable roof which was great during the day but being heated to 32 degrees was fantastic at night as well.
Hence we will be returning to this wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Mike.
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Bob the dog kept walking round to see if you were there for a few mornings after you left!
Come back any time you like, always welcome!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenfeat...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house lovely location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a relaxing week. Great house with a wonderful view of hills and palm trees. We could stroll into the centre of Haria to shops and market. Found Arietta beach is lovely for a swim, and enjoyed this end of the island very much. Netflix and pool kept kids very happy. Very helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Helen and thank you for your very kind review!

Much appreciated and we're really pleased you all had a great time!

Regards

Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks at Casita Palmera in May/June 2017 and had a lovely holiday.
The Villa itself is in a peaceful and quiet location, but within walking distance of the small town of Haria (in the "valley of a thousand palms") where there are shops and restaurants. It's off the tourist trail, so everything feels "authentic". There are also some very pretty walks you can undertake and the house of Cesar Manrique to visit. There is a great market on Saturday morning. Haria itself is located conveniently in the island and there is lots to see and explore (we had a hire car). There's lots of information in the villa suggesting things you can do/see. We definitely prefer the north of the island to the more touristy south.
The villa is very well equipped to a high standard. We found we had everything we could possibly need. The owners have thoughtfully and tastefully renovated the place fairly recently. Each room is carefully thought out and furnished and all the bathrooms are good. We did a fair bit of cooking in the kitchen and found it a pleasure. There is a well stacked honesty bar, a good welcome pack of essentials (which Marcus is happy to add to if you ask him). A good TV with Apple TV (with additional speakers) and Netflix etc and lots of DVD's if you fancy staying in of an evening. The wifi was of a reasonabl;e speed (as good as you will get in Lanzarote) and reliable. The outside heated pool is really wonderful and is just a perfect temperature, There is a sliding, dome shaped cover that can be put over the pool if it is breezy and it's just bliss in there.
Heidi and Marcus just live next door and are always on hand to help and give advice when asked, but are not in the least intrusive - a very friendly but unobtrusive presence. They are very friendly and we had great fun chatting with them from time to time. If you like animals, like we do, it's also great fun making a fuss of their lovely dogs and cats (which are not allowed in the villa in case anyone has allergies).
I would heartily recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Martin, Kay and Will - thank you so much for this fantastic review, really appreciated and it was genuinely lovely to have you around!

Come back anytime, always welcome!

Marcus and Heidi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzu24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, lovely location and a heated pool!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews have said it already. The location in Haria is beautiful and within easy reach of the beach, cafes, restaurants and shops. The house is clean and comfortable and very well presented. Marcus is a very charming host and his pets are very entertaining! We loved the heated swimming pool too.
We had a discussion about whether Casita Palmera is the best house we have stayed in for the last 30 years or so. It won...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Wow! Thats quite a compliment!
We're chuffed to bits to hear this!
Thank you both so much!!!!
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninarobin...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing quirky and very welcoming villa!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

ABSOLUTELY loved everything about the Villa... it's quirkiness, it's location in the beautiful Haria village, the comfort of everything inside (we had everything we needed) all topped off by how welcoming Marcus & Heidi made us feel. The beautiful cats and gorgeous bob (lovely dog) were an added bonus... lanzarote has so much to offer and Haria is the perfect location to go exploring. We didn't want to leave and couldn't recommended staying here enough. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you Nina for leaving such a great review for us!

Really appreciated and we're genuinely chuffed you had such a great holiday!

Come back any time!

Marcus 'n Heidi x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing