We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House in Haria”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarded October 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Awarded October 2017
The dome cover that keeps the pool fantastically warm in winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dom S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“House in Haria”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our stay, and Marcus is an excellent host. The house is in the most beautiful part of the island and Haria is a charming village. There are several beautiful beaches in easy reach and the walking is wonderful. Marcus really respects his guests privacy - yet he was very reachable and helpful when ever we needed something. The house was very clean, the layout works well and made for a great family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you Dom for leaving a 5 star review for us!
You and your family were great guests to have stay and we're pleased your Christmas was a big success!
All the best for 2018! Marcus and Heidi! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
Cork, County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second return visit to Casita Palmera and its every bit as good as our first.

Some upgrades have happened since our last visit in terms of the outdoor furniture and BBQ dining area which is all very nice indeed along with a brand new dining table and chairs in the dining room.

Being December its obviously a lot cooler then when we last visited but the heated pool is superb and we have used it every day.

By night we light the log burner and candles and enjoy feet up, red wine and great films.

Just the perfect, well needed, pre Christmas break.

Thank you to Marcus and Heidi for our welcome hamper and being so kind in general, you really do go the extra mile and its hugely appreciated.

We have already discussed it and we think a 3rd visit is highly likely….

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
It was great to welcome you and your friends back again Dan..... great people to have around the place! Chuffed to hear a 3rd visit is on the cards! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nybaron56...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Marcus and Heidi are warm and endlessly thoughtful hosts who made our stay truly memorable and spectacular; they really did everything possible and then some in honor and celebration of my parents’ 75th birthdays.

Casita Palmera is a well-furnished and extremely comfortable home, not just a holiday rental, and it felt like staying at the home of a dear friend while he or she happened to be away. All the appliances functioned well and the furnishings were in excellent condition. The terrace overlooking the gardens with palm trees with flowering bushes lead one to the heated and generously sized swimming pool that can be used anytime. The hosts’ two affectionate and playful dogs added a wonderful touch, clearly a reflection of their owners, as well.

Marcus warmly welcomed us when we arrived and we were really delighted to see that he had supplied the basics of water, coffee, tea and making for sandwiches (and even toilet paper) - truly a gesture we appreciated after 15 hours of travel with my parents.

Marcus and Heidi were genuinely interested in our feedback and immediately addressed every suggestion with a thoughtful response, including a request for additional utensils in the kitchen and even darker window coverings for one of the bedroom windows.

Casita Palmera is located away from the tourist zones and high rises in the South in the charming little village of Haria, within a ten minute drive of excellent local restaurants and the local cultural attractions of Jameos del Agua, Cueva de los Verdes, the Cesar Manrique House and the Mirador del Rio. The local artisanal food market is a treasure and we visited almost daily for produce and baked goods, though meat and fish are only available certain days.

I cannot begin to say how much we appreciated our stay and extend heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to hosts Marcus and Heidi for such a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you Paul for leaving such a lovely review for us.
Yourself, Peter, Ray and Judy were superb guests and a genuine pleasure to have stay. We were so pleased to see that your 75th Birthday plans all worked out well - a really kind, generous gesture for your folks that will be remembered for years!
Heidi and I were delighted to be a little part of it! :-)
Take good care and please send our best to Peter and your folks. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balix
Troon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delightful Villa and Ideal Base for Discovering Lanzarote”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent a lovely week here on our first visit to Lanzarote. The house is quite superb, much bigger than it looks and with all the amenities you need for your stay. Marcus and Heidi, who live in the other half of the building, are the perfect hosts and on hand for advice and tips that will enhance your holiday. The heated pool is great and thanks to the cover remains at a constant warm temperature even in the cooler months. The location is good too if you prefer somewhere quiet and away from the big resorts. The village centre is a five minute walk away and has a number of restaurants and shops and the island is small enough that you don't have to drive far to get to the attractions that the island has to offer. There is a bus service to Haria but we would say a hire car is pretty much essential. Marcus will help you out on that score too. We are happy to highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
We just wanted to make it clear to readers that we live in the house next door - not 'in the other half of the building' - Casita Palmera is a private house in its own right. We just wanted to make that clear! Thanks again, you were great guests!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a week in this holiday home in the lovely little town of Haria- Casita Palmera had everything we needed. It is well equipped for cooking and the owner supplies the basics like salt and pepper and olive oil, not to mention a very generous welcome pack on arrival including cheese, meats, snacks and beer.
The setting is lovely - lots of space for our 4 year old to run around and explore, a great barbecue area and a big swimming pool, which can be completely covered and locked when not in use, making it totally safe for small children and peace of mind for parents!
The owner lives next door but is unobtrusive - unless you need advice or recommendations for things to do or places to eat, of which he has lots! He also has 2 cats and a dog which also keeps the kids entertained, and makes it feel like you really are staying in a home, not just a holiday rental.

We'll be booking again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your 5 Star review Claire.
It was great to have you all stay and little Stan was a hit with the animals!
Fantastic to learn that you'll be coming back next year!!!
:-)
Marcus and Heidi x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy9863
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing and friendly place to visit”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a superb, traditional looking properly in the northern region of Lanzarote, outside of the typical tourist area. This is a wonderfully peaceful location as a result.
The property itself, is superb. The hosts (Marcus and Heidi) and the most friendly and helpful people that you are likely to meet and they make sure that the property is clean and welcoming on arrival. The property has good thick walls,, so it stays at a decent temperature in the heat of Lanzarote. The private swimming pool is a good size, heated perfectly and cleaned and maintained regularly. Sitting out on the patio is just fantastic as it's so peaceful there, that you can just relax and enjoy the views of the hills behind the property. It's an added attraction to me that the owners pets come to say Hi, they are just so sweet and friendly that you just want to bring them home with you :)
The owners give good advice on where to rent a car (Their advice was superb), the best restaurants and sights. I've never met hosts as caring, friendly and enthusiastic as Marcus and Heidi.
If you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to stay, with hosts that know the island really well, you need to stay here.
Would highly recommend!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you Andrew for leaving such a lovely review - yourself and Manfred were fantastic guests and a genuine pleasure to have stay in our Casita. We hope you return one day - the door is always open. Ps. we're still munching the amazing chocolates you kindly gave us!
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“5 Star Villa Located in "The Valley of a Thousand Palms"”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's difficult to add to the numerous 5 Star reviews of this Villa and the lovely Haria so here's some other bits that may help you choose.

I must say my family loved this Villa. Spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean in the perfect get-a-way location.

Marcus is a great host. On hand to offer his advice for the best local shops, restaurants, attractions, tours etc. A genuinely good guy.

The heated Pool is wonderful. We found it very warm and clean ( the pool man visited twice during our stay). It has an ingenious extending cover that allows you to swim both outdoors during the hot sunny days and indoors if the air temp drops. Great for a late evening swim.

If you need to stay in touch with people back home the mobile signal is strong with an excellent 4G signal. The villa WiFi works well enough for my teenage daughter not to complain once during our stay.

A car is strongly recommended. Haria is surrounded by some of Lanzarote's most spectacular roads but they are well maintained and easy to navigate. The villa is on the very quiet main road into Haria so easy to find. The airport is a simple 25 minute drive. We used PlusCar. They have a great reputation for good quality cars and don't rip you off with unexpected charges 2 weeks after returning home.

We had a great holiday and can only echo what the other reviewers have said.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for your 5 Star review Ian - you and your family were great to have stay. Since you visited we have partnered with Plus car so our clients can book direct with us - exactly the same rates - we just make it all nice and easy! Hope to see you again one of these fine days!
Thanks again!
Marcus & Heidi x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;