We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxed atmosphere, pleacefull, close to nature with wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)
Ranked #1 of 5 Haria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spend a wonderful time in Casitas Tabayesco:) House decorated with great taste in canarian style, clean with everything you need and even more. If you want to feel Lanzarote atmosphere, meet a wonderful people and have a real rest-go to Casitas Tabayesco. Many thanks to Caroline and Richard for great time and helpful tips. Batteries full loaded and now I sleep like a baby:) Definitely we'll be back:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TolekBolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Quiet village location near to sea and mountains + clean and tastefully decorated flat + roof terrace + marvelous hosts + Mocky the dog (hope I got the spelling right) = one wonderful holiday.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Relaxed, spotless & Richard & Caroline are super nice. We'll be back, hopefully.
Great quiet location in the best side of the island. Perfect for cycling & seeing the best of Lanzarote.

Thanks. Ant & Iwona

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a great time in Tabayesco with our two young daughters (2 years old and 3 months old) thanks to warm welcome of Caroline and Richard, lovely apartment with a nice terrace on the roof... this was the perfect cosy home that we loved going back to every evening, after spending the day exploring this incredible island of Lanzarote. Thanks a lot for all this wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laetitia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

this place is great. accommodation varies from little rooms off the communial centre of the building to roof top en suite room as well as adjoining apartment spaces for families and groups.
the place is a hub for independent travels, it is quiet, really friendly and chilled out.
it is a great base for exploring the northern half of the island by bike or by car.
what really makes the place are the owners; Richard and Caroline who go out of their way to make everyone feel at home to help them get the most out of there stay. it makes for a v friendly and easy going place. Highly recommended. Thanks to R and C for the stay

Room Tip: the simple rooms face into the house and are off a communial area with a shared bathroom. next up i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great time spent at Casitas Tabayesco with my gf (both 28) on a 5day sunny seafood break in Lanzarote over the long Irish winter. Arrieta is far from the resorts of the south and offers the finest in genuine traditional cuisine with people traveling from around the island to eat there, so if you're a foodie wanting to enjoy octopus, all manner of shellfish and catch of the day at reasonable prices, here is a great place. Caroline and Rich are so warm and helpful but never obtrusively so, making them the best hosts i've ever experienced in my 10 years of hosteling.

Room Tip: Upstairs has it's own balcony with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were two students who stayed at that place and we liked it a lot. Nice people, brilliant service and the house was super cosy. Our favourite was the roof garden where you can have a sunbath or wahtching stars. Even if Tabayesco is about 30 min away from the main city did we manage excellent without renting a car. There´re busses and walking and cycling worked fine. Thank you for a fantastic week!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrauLottenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haria
20.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,109 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
#1 of 3 in Caleta de Famara
253 reviews
19.6 mi away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa Emblematica Villa Delmas
7.6 mi away
La Casona de Nazaret
La Casona de Nazaret
#1 of 5 in Teguise
91 reviews
11.0 mi away
Caserio de Mozaga
Caserio de Mozaga
#1 of 6 in San Bartolome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)

Address: Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Haria
Price Range: £30 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy and comfortable casitas are situated in the picturesque rural village of Tabayesco, overlooking La Garita Beach, Arrieta. So if you are looking for sunshine, a bit of Canarian culture, sandy white beaches and enchanting caves..we are in the perfect location. Each casita sleeps up to 4 persons with one double room and one room with two singles, kitchen, bathroom, living room with TV, bathroom, great roof terrace with sunbeds..perfect for relaxing with unbeatable sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) Lanzarote/Haria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing