We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved every bit of it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casitas Tabayesco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casitas Tabayesco
Ranked #1 of 5 Haria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every bit of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a beautiful stay at Casitas Tabayesco. We had a great house, very nicely decorated and spacious, clean and quite. Caroline and Richard were very nice, warm and helpful.We also loved the location, far from the crowds, in the most beautiful part of the island and close to a couple of really nice restaurants in Arrieta! We really loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLM5613DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    52
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
186
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Casitas Tabayesco is near haria in the north of lanzarote, really easy to reach, incredibly good price, nice rooms and really nice house ...and, most important thing: caroline and rich are the best. they help you out, the smile at you, they give advice and they are the best lanzarote guide. what are waiting for? just go there :D
believe me: it is a calm and really well built house where guests and owners are incredibly friendly. and then it is really easy to reach!! dont waste time, go ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margherita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely accommodation - clean, spacious, great views out to the sea. Perfect for those who want to get away from the touristy resorts. Caroline and Richard were very helpful, warm and welcoming. It was their evident love for the island that had me renting a car, wanting to see more of the sights that the island has to offer! (Use autoreisen to rent a car - cheap and no trouble) Though if it had been hotter I would have been happy to spend the week chilling on the rooftop or hanging out at Arrieta beach. The locals are lovely people - its a great place to pick up some Spanish!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was looking for a haven, a home from home where I could go to simply relax and chill and avoid the beach resorts: this was that place. On arriving, I had the best welcome I have ever had and I’ve stayed in all kinds of places from backpacking hostel, to guesthouse, to boutique and 5 star hotel. Caroline and Rich gave me tonnes of advice about the entire island, from hidden gems like local bars to where to go in the wine region and where to see spectacular scenery. I felt like I must have bored them senseless with my constant questions, but they were always happy to offer advice and tips and they have a lot of good stuff to share. The second night there all the guests were invited round for a ‘bring your own dish’ event (though food was provided by the hosts too) and it was a great opportunity to get to know the other people staying there. It made my stay seem all the better. Finding out what a microwave oven was in Welsh from one of the other guests is a small treasure I will hold on to for a while. I also learned a few words of Dutch too.

The location of Casistas Tabayesco is a great point to be able to see any part of the island, there’s a beach bar a short distance from the place and supermarkets are a short drive. It’s also in one of the prettiest parts of the island with lush green verdant hills close by. I loved the little village of Haria, with it’s wonderful Saturday market; here I got some of the famous local cheeses, some of which have won international awards. A small lunch in a bar off the main paved area was had for 4 Euro and that included a small beer. Orzola is a ten minute drive away to get the ferry to the un spoilt beauty that is the small island of La Graciosa, just across the water off the North Western tip of the Lanzarote. It was always a joy to return to what felt like home at the end of a fun packed day and I heartily recommend this gem of a place to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianHeathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spend a wonderful time in Casitas Tabayesco:) House decorated with great taste in canarian style, clean with everything you need and even more. If you want to feel Lanzarote atmosphere, meet a wonderful people and have a real rest-go to Casitas Tabayesco. Many thanks to Caroline and Richard for great time and helpful tips. Batteries full loaded and now I sleep like a baby:) Definitely we'll be back:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TolekBolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Quiet village location near to sea and mountains + clean and tastefully decorated flat + roof terrace + marvelous hosts + Mocky the dog (hope I got the spelling right) = one wonderful holiday.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Relaxed, spotless & Richard & Caroline are super nice. We'll be back, hopefully.
Great quiet location in the best side of the island. Perfect for cycling & seeing the best of Lanzarote.

Thanks. Ant & Iwona

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haria
17.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,373 reviews
11.5 mi away
Casa Tomaren
Casa Tomaren
#1 of 2 in Mozaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
#2 of 3 in Caleta de Famara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Casona de Nazaret
La Casona de Nazaret
#1 of 3 in Teguise
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanzarote Ocean View
Lanzarote Ocean View
#2 of 8 in Haria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Tabayesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Tabayesco

Property: Casitas Tabayesco
Address: Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Haria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy and comfortable casitas are situated in the picturesque rural village of Tabayesco, overlooking La Garita Beach, Arrieta. So if you are looking for sunshine, a bit of Canarian culture, sandy white beaches and enchanting caves..we are in the perfect location. Each casita sleeps up to 4 persons with one double room and one room with two singles, kitchen, bathroom, living room with TV, bathroom, great roof terrace with sunbeds..perfect for relaxing with unbeatable sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casitas Tabayesco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Tabayesco Lanzarote/Haria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing