We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wise choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Barbarroja, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A wise choice.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This might be only a 2 star hotel, but when we walked around Albarracín, we were reminded of why we had chosen it. The location is excellent for views, free local parking and unloading luggage! We were offered an upgrade and were pleased that we took the opportunity, since although the room was pleasantly furnished, it was a bonus to have a sofa and a sitting area. The hotel has been tastefully converted to retain some of the character of its former days and the owners were exceptionally friendly and informative about the area and its history. Albarracín is absolutely charming and well worth a visit, especially mid-week when you can walk the narrow streets at your own pace.
The only negative is not a complaint, but rather a personal preference, which we have trouble with in all but the larger hotels. We only eat fruit and yogurt for breakfast and although the bread, cakes and croissants on offer looked adequate for most guests, there was no fruit available. We have learned to "self-cater" in such circumstances and since breakfast was not included in the price of the room, it wouldn't deter us from staying there again, when we're en-route further north.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twowardspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    41
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good and cheap hotel, with easy access to the central area of town ( just use elevator to be at the same level that the main street). The rooms are really clean and comfy. The bathroom unexpectedly modern . The only problem was that in winter the central heating in the room is not enough.
We had about +12 C in room while outside was around 0 C. But staff lend us an electric heater which allows to survive the night. Hotel has its own parking and it is very close free public parking in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wszewko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel is great! It was a school back in the days, it is an old place but with all the confort of today's. The service is great! Honest, family business, friendly and very professional.
El hotel es super recommendable. El edificio es viejo, tipico de la epoch pero tiene todo el confort de hoy en dia. El servicing es excelente! Honesto, familiar, muy profesional y muy ambles.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroluczkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrent, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

You can’t have a more appropriate hotel for visiting and exploring the amazing medieval town of Albarracin. The have done a terrific job converting an old monastery into a modern hotel. The rooms are spacious with a rustic ambience and 32 and 37 inch flat screen television sets. The bathrooms offer ample space and such modern, almost high tech showers I haven’t found even in 4 star hotels. In the hotel’s cafeteria you get served only continental breakfast (for the same price as at other locations) and in the evening light snacks. The location is very good - just at the entrance of the old town, with ample parking across the street. Forget entering the old town by car. The narrow streets are a nightmare to navigate.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street and the valley. Other rooms face the less appealing backside or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice hotel for short stay.
They have dissadvatages and they dont have very comfortable rooms. But they are very nice for 2-3 day stay.
It is actually a castle, little bit renufated but not much.
Internet but only in the hall.
Beds comfortable ... but not on the highest level. (DO NOT FORGET IT IS 2-3 STAR HOTEL)
In generale it is good but not the best.

Room Tip: Just mention what u want in COMMENTARIES of reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baster_Keisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very comfortable and friendly, this historic building was very impressive from both inside and outside. State of the art shower and beautiful, unique bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivperry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albarracin
0.1 mi away
Albarracin Hotel
Albarracin Hotel
#5 of 8 in Albarracin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#1 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caseron de la Fuente
Caseron de la Fuente
#2 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Tio Americano
10.3 mi away
Hotel Suiza
Hotel Suiza
#1 of 2 in Bronchales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valdevecar
Hotel Valdevecar
#8 of 8 in Albarracin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo

Property: Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
Address: Calle Bernardo Zapater 2, Albarracin, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Albarracin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing