We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Dona Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dona Blanca
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Certificate of Excellence
Clutton
Level Contributor
327 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel has it's own car park which is very useful indeed in Albarracin. The room was well equipped and comfortable, the owner very pleasant and helpful. Albarracin is a gem and surprisingly unspoilt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thanks a lot for your comment on tripadvisor, sharing your experience and impressions, at Doña Blanca Hotel and at the town of Albarracín, as well as your recommendation.
We hope to see you again and be hepful with our recommendations about another places to visit. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    126
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
347
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The first impressions of this hotel are that it looks a bit stark. The solid concrete balconies and the general design is not particularly attractive but inside it is lovely. The room, perhaps a little small but for overnight its fine, was really well furnished and there are wonderful views from all the balconies. The hotel has a great car park and is well positioned between the old and new town. Do look at both, the old town is ful of quaint streets and winding lanes and of course is a must, but the new town is pleasant with a couple of interesting shops.
I would definitely use this hotel again. The only down side was the breakfast, we understood they didn't have a breakfast room and served this to the bedrooms. I had expect a simple breakfast of perhaps some mountain ham and cheese and local bread. Actually it was processed ham - the nearest thing to Spam i have eaten a long time with packaged cakes, but apart from the breakfast I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisieandjazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for your opinión in tripadvisor and to share it to the rest of the people that travel, and of your impressions about the hotel DOÑA BLANCA *** of Albarracín.
We enjoyed your staying here and we would like to have you as clients again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with character and charm, then this is not for you. If, however, you want a clean and reasonably modern hotel with good facilities, good service and free parking, then Hotel Dona Blanca is the obvious place to stay.
We stayed one night and it was a great choice. The room was large and tastfully decorated, accommodating a king-sized bed, table and chairs and a settee. The bathroom was also large, very well furnished and equipped and everywhere was very clean. A bonus was a balcony, large enough to take a table and chairs and giving views of the fort on the mountain opposite.
Breakfast was served in the room and eaten in the early morning sunshine on our balcony. It was very good value for money with breads, hams, cheese, jam, even sweets, all accompanied by lovely coffee. The safe parking was also appreciated.
Albarracin, set in a deep, rocky gorge, was a wonderful surprise. We had chosen the town due to its geographical location to suit our journey through Spain, not realising its medieval history. We spent the early evening wandering through the maze of steep, narrow streets, tumbling down the hillside which are a photographer`s paradise.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0ppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for your opinión in tripadvisor and to share it to the rest of the people that travel, and of your impressions about the hotel DOÑA BLANCA *** of Albarracín.
We enjoyed your staying here and we would like to have you as clients again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albarracin
0.2 mi away
Albarracin Hotel
Albarracin Hotel
#5 of 8 in Albarracin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caseron de la Fuente
Caseron de la Fuente
#2 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Tio Americano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
18.0 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Suiza
Hotel Suiza
#1 of 2 in Bronchales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Property: Hotel Dona Blanca
Address: Calle Arrabal 10, 44100 Albarracin, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Albarracin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing