We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Albarracín”
Review of Hotel Dona Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dona Blanca
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
237 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Albarracín”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel after doing some research on Trip Advisor and couldn't have been happier. It is located conveniently at the base of the old town and even has its own parking area for guests. The man who was working at the desk (I believe to be the owner) was polite and helpful. The entire hotel is modern and clean. They even offer a breakfast which will be brought to your room at the time of your choosing. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Google Translation
Primero agradecerle que comparta su opinión sobre el hotel “DOÑA BLANCA”*** DE Albarracin en tripadvisor .
Sepa usted, que cuando clientes, con tanta experiencia nos dan su máxima valoración, para otros tiene un valor incalculable y lo agradezco de corazón.
Es muy fácil ser amable e intentar hacer nuestro trabajo lo mejor posible cuando tenemos clientes tan correctos y amables como ustedes.
Gracias por habernos seleccionado en su visita a Albarracin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    126
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
347
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this hotel from the listing on Internet, and we were a little dissapointed. Not about the helpfulness of the personnel, they all had the best intentions. But we imagined the hotel was in the old town of Albarracin, which it was not. The hotel, the rooms, the cleanliness; it was all OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SveinMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
First thank you to share your opinion about "DONA BLANCA" *** hotel in tripadvisor.
I will try to answer through the translator of google, not to book the person who speaks good English.
Thank you very much to bring to the attention received at the hotel and cleaning and everything related about the hotel was fine and that is the reason why customers have rated us high and strive to spoil our customers with good service and attention.
The location of the hotel is on the page I make the reservation and googlemaps and is located in the separation of the old town of the new town, near the tourist office and is the only hotel in the city with free parking space for all customers and that is why, for location and able to leave the vehicle, so it is also highly valued.
A hotel next to the tourist office of the city, is a very well located hotel.
Albarracin, has 1,100 inhabitants, and the distances are very short.
Enter the medieval city car is prohibited except to residents and authorized vehicles, but even if it were allowed to be a medieval city is risking the car on every street for its narrowness.
If you value your next visit another location in another hotel, we understand perfectly, but if finally looks awkward with luggage up the cobbled streets and see the "DONA BLANCA" *** hotel again a satisfactory option, will be delighted to be your hosts again, knowing that the point pointing as to disappoint, give you a much higher rating.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We chose Hotel Dona Blanca because of it's secure parking and location close to the old town, but we actually thought we were booking a hotel in Teruel. What a pleasant surprise we had. Albarracin is a charming medieval town with loads of interesting things to do and places to visit - and a good range of bars and restaurants, all that you could want. The hotel is quite charming, it is modern (we were expecting it to be old) and first impressions were a little disappointing, but the interior of the hotel is just lovely. Our room was stylish, warm and welcoming and had a lovely comfortable bed, sparkling clean bathroom with lashings of hot water and a pretty little terrace, big enough for a 'sun-downer' G&T before we went out for dinner (We came prepared, but the little fridge in the room was a bonus. The prices of the mini-bar were very reasonable (€1.50 for a beer). The proprietors could not have been more welcoming, offering to book us on the sightseeing tour, advising us on routes for walks to get the best views of the city etc etc. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment. For an excellent stop-over, or even for a few days stay, you will not be disappointed with Hotel Dona Blanca, Albarracin.

Room Tip: It is worth the little extra to book a Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeraSpainMoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel. We want to give rooms with different styles, comfortable and warm. The façade is the normal exterior of a building in Albarracín because we can´t do other way. There are strict regulations about it. That´s the reason Albarracín is a medieval town and is preserved that way. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night so we could spend the next day exploring the city of Albarracin. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, the room was nicely appointed and comfortable. You might not want to hang out in it for a lot of timebin it it had a table and a nice reclining chair. I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could, the only drawback was a breakfast that our Spanish friends thought was a bit meager for the price. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmarsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I suspect most people choose this hotel because it has its own parking. You have to stop outside the barrier when you first arrive and walk to the hotel to get access. It's not in town but looks across to the old town walls on the hill opposite. There is no restaurant and breakfast is brought to the room. The owners were very pleasant. Albarracin is a wonderful and popular place to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clutton
Level Contributor
327 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel has it's own car park which is very useful indeed in Albarracin. The room was well equipped and comfortable, the owner very pleasant and helpful. Albarracin is a gem and surprisingly unspoilt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thanks a lot for your comment on tripadvisor, sharing your experience and impressions, at Doña Blanca Hotel and at the town of Albarracín, as well as your recommendation.
We hope to see you again and be hepful with our recommendations about another places to visit. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The first impressions of this hotel are that it looks a bit stark. The solid concrete balconies and the general design is not particularly attractive but inside it is lovely. The room, perhaps a little small but for overnight its fine, was really well furnished and there are wonderful views from all the balconies. The hotel has a great car park and is well positioned between the old and new town. Do look at both, the old town is ful of quaint streets and winding lanes and of course is a must, but the new town is pleasant with a couple of interesting shops.
I would definitely use this hotel again. The only down side was the breakfast, we understood they didn't have a breakfast room and served this to the bedrooms. I had expect a simple breakfast of perhaps some mountain ham and cheese and local bread. Actually it was processed ham - the nearest thing to Spam i have eaten a long time with packaged cakes, but apart from the breakfast I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maisieandjazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS H, Propietario at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for your opinión in tripadvisor and to share it to the rest of the people that travel, and of your impressions about the hotel DOÑA BLANCA *** of Albarracín.
We enjoyed your staying here and we would like to have you as clients again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albarracin
0.2 mi away
Albarracin Hotel
Albarracin Hotel
#5 of 8 in Albarracin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caseron de la Fuente
Caseron de la Fuente
#2 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Tio Americano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
18.0 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Suiza
Hotel Suiza
#1 of 2 in Bronchales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Property: Hotel Dona Blanca
Address: Calle Arrabal 10, 44100 Albarracin, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Albarracin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing