We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheap and lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caseron de la Fuente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caseron de la Fuente
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A cheap and lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

It's located in the entrance of Albarracin, just about 500 metres from the old lovely town. It's a small and lovely hotel. The room was big, very clean and decorated in a simple style. It's possible to park the car just in front of the hotel or on the other side of the road. We had a good continental breakfast. It's a cheap hotel. We recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    58
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
85
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a little trouble locating this lovely coverted mill house as it is tucked away off of the main road, but once found we entered a first rate experience. Beautifully restored this small hotel featured glass floor viewing panels of the water channels underneath the house. Run by a young couple with little English, the rooms were spotless and in a mix of modern and traditional styles.
Only a small outside terrace linked to a cafeteria/bar again served by one of the managing couple. No pool and views are of countryside. not inspiring.
No white or rose wine was available - it seems only red drunk in that part of town. Only a few minutes walk to the interesting old walled town of Albarracin with plenty of choices for meals or drinks. Well worth the time to explore. Breakfast was more than adequate, self serve but constantly replemished by our young couple. Parking is off main road opposite hotel as only space for a couple of cars directly outside. Hotel seemed very popular with Spanish guests. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We had room with shower, rather than bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JollyRoger833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel itself is lovely, on the entrance to Albarracin but close enough for a quick walk into the town and a short drive to the fantastic National Park. Inside it has glass floors showing the water running underneath, a cosy bar and breakfast area, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are lovely…. Just think they need to learn a little more hospitality, there are no greetings or smiles, the parking spaces outside are always taken by the staff, no wine served in the bar as "it may go off if not sold"…. Its just the little things, which is a shame as this hotel could be 10/10 !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

An interesting convertion of an old mill with some parking available. Excellent value for money, good rooms and bar and generally helpful staff. However one small thing needs attention: the starting time for breakfast is quite late and there is no flexibility in respect of this. This can be awkward if guests have a long journey next day. Albarracin is well worth a visit and the tapas bar, La Despensa was great.

Room Tip: The structure of this old mill with heavy doors means that guests must be considerate of others
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Four of us stayed at this picturesque hotel and we all agreed it was not only comfortable, clean and cheap, but full of charm and character. There are several water features throughout this historic building, (don´t want to say too much to spoil the surprise) and we overlooked green fields, trees, horses and the river. It´s in a convenient location for a river stroll or for exploring the old town. A continental breakfast, toiletries, wi-fi and parking were included in the price. Amazing! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 101 and 103, both above-average sized rooms with beamed ceilings, good en-suite b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon Westcountry England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Absolutley fabulous. Beautifully and sympathatically restored,full of wonderful furnishings.~Despite being located close to the road into Albaracin, it is a really tranquil setting, had a great nights sleep, in their really spacious and extremely confortable and beautiful bedroom. Once found, their parking is limited, but easy to park at the top of the road,and quite safe too. Some great touches in the hotel, including some clear glass flooring, so that you can see beneath the hotel and the water that flows underneath.We speak Spanish and found all the staff are all really helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast is a very pleasant event, with lots of different rolls,breads,ham, cheeses etc and some cereal. I really liked the location, just on the edge of town, and a very short walk to some lovely bar/restaurants for evening meals, and great value too.Top tip, pay the little extra for one of their special character bedrooms, which are much bigger, high valuted ceilings, and really cool, despite being August, no air conditioning was needed, I loved opening the wooden shuttered windows and listening to the silence of the countryside! I wouldn't hesitate in staying anywhere else in Albaraccin, wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for their larger more characterful bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calatayud, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

It's about 5 blocks from town. No problem there. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The price was inexpensive. The next door view was very pretty--lots of green pasture, trees and river, horses. The breakfast was continental. We enjoyed our stay. Free parking. Only 4 places available in front of the office which we took advantage of, for those who arrive later, across the street, but you can drop your bags off before you park.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C&B75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albarracin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#1 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albarracin Hotel
Albarracin Hotel
#5 of 8 in Albarracin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Tio Americano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
18.1 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
12.7 mi away
Parador de Teruel
Parador de Teruel
#5 of 13 in Teruel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caseron de la Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caseron de la Fuente

Property: Caseron de la Fuente
Address: Calle Carrera Huertos s/n, 44100 Albarracin, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Albarracin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caseron de la Fuente 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caseron de la Fuente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing