We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Shame about the twin beds and room size” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albarracin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albarracin Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location - Shame about the twin beds and room size”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed for one night in August 2011. Location was great. Parking free about 5 minute walk away but could drive up and drop luggage off. Great view from our room over the town. Small rooms with twin beds and could hear noises from next door and the corridor. Did request for doubles, booked 2 rooms for two couples. Pool looked great, but unfortunately the night we stayed they hailstones so did not get to try it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoosieSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    174
    85
    28
    27
See reviews for
85
267
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Stayed for one night with my wife en route to France. Albarracin is a lovely attractive historic town in a fabulous location. The Hotel Albarracin is located in the centre and is ideal for stepping out on to the streets to explore.
That's about it though, a cold and unfriendly welcome at reception, small rooms and an awful breakfast made this a disappointing stay. Sadly, this hotel could be so much better if only the staff made their guests feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Although the hotel was about what I'd expect, my greatest disappointment was that WIFI service was only available at an extra charge of 6 euro/h.
Also, the daily menu was a ripoff at 20 euro.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2006

Rooms are a little bit old and the price a bit high. It is a good hotel but it should be restaured.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kitten70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albarracin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#1 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arabia & Apartamentos El Recreo
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Tio Americano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caseron de la Fuente
Caseron de la Fuente
#2 of 8 in Albarracin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Suiza
Hotel Suiza
#1 of 2 in Bronchales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
16.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Ciudad de Teruel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albarracin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albarracin Hotel

Property: Albarracin Hotel
Address: Calle Azagra s/n, 44100 Albarracin, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Albarracin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Albarracin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albarracin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albarracin, baptised with the same name as the city, is located in the Palace of Brigadiera, in the heart of the Albarracin mountains, in the province of Teruel, where the old Banu Razin used to be in Muslim times, a monumental place considered by many as the most beautiful town in Spain. The hotel is located at the beginning of the medieval city of Albarracin, which allows for an easy access by car and gives half of the rooms in the hotel the best views of the walled city. From the hotel upwards, the whole legacy of the city begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albarracin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing