We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 day stay at Fontsanta Hotel. This hotel is just what it claims to be- luxury, relaxing, quiet with great service throughout. A great October pick me up! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent five days at Fontsanta in September. This place is absolutely lovely! The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and gracious. The grounds are beautiful. The spa is surperb. Fontsanta is an oasis. I recommend it highly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank AlitaA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 10 nights in this wonderful little hotel. We have stayed so many times in this area and always passed the place before going to Es Trenc. As our favoutite hotel was fully booked we decided to give Fontsanta a try. They were almost fully booked and we good onl get a suite with terrace. We arrived late at night and got a warm reception by Ronald, the receptionist. He showed us around and arranged that ham and cheese was served on the terrace in front of the restaurant.
The place looks magic at night: torches are burning, candles flickering and the sound of the little water features makes it very special. Our suite (no.34) occupied the whole first floor of a litte building separate from the main building which contained 4 suites. It had a nice living room with couch and two chairs, writing table with one uncomfortable chair. Adjoining big terrace with private jacuzzi and two rest chairs. The living room is connects with a bathroom to the separate bedroom. The bathroom was not very handy. Separate rainfall shower, separate toilet, cupboard for clothes.
One washing basin which was no on a good height and almost no space where you good leave your toiletries and your towels and bath robes.

We liked the breakfast buffet in the morning. Very friendly service by Michaela. Very good coffee served in the morning. Wonderful fresh fruit, different cold meats and cheeses every day, wonderful breads and fresh fruit juices. Cava every. Nice lunch and dinner menu, but we did not like everything. Some dishes were very good, others quite heavy and not something you expect at a wellness hotel. The service in the evenings was lacking a bit as time passed by. We don't know if the staff was a bit tired or wanted to speak to each other or too long to the clients. It could be a real magic place (and the only place to be in the area) if they have food and service a little improved.
We appreciated the kind staff everywhere and the cleanliness of the whole property. The gardens are really beautiful although some greenery and trees still have to grow.
Two outside pools, one smaller and one big. We enjoyed our daily routine in the spa and our facial!
Very kind staff here, nice small sauna ( keep your pants on), steaming room, vaporium and the termal spring bath. You feel so much relaxed after this. For us, as the weather was a bit cloudy ans it rained at times, the spa made this hotel unique. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 days here on honeymoon; very relaxing and laid back. Thermal spa facilities were superb. Food good. Renovations and design are wonderful. Pity water not available free all day long, and would have expected more regular poolside service. Free bikes to use. I would visit again and 4 nights is about right to use all facilities. We spent most of our time at hotel as wanted to relax and make best use of facilities. We didn't have a car as short stay for us but location isnt in town so car might be useful to visit nearby towns and beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zed1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The service is world class and the property is beautiful. They simply could not do enough for their guests. One downside is the food, it's average at best, and options off site are limited. It seems that whole corner of the island caters to German tastes. As for the location there are many beautiful beaches in a relatively short distance from the hotel. Es Trenc is AMAZING! However the hotel is not that far off a busy road and when lounging by the pool it was hard to escape the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma_de_Andaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Wonderful oasis of relaxation. Spacious grounds giving perfect privacy: two pools to relax by and fabulous double beds with private jacuzzis scattered around the grounds, meaning guests are spread out and able to enjoy their own space.

The staff couldn't be more helpful - great recommendations of things to do, friendly chatter and I seemed to scatter belongings around the grounds, and somehow they always ended up back at reception with my name on them (including an expensive bracelet which broke by the pool, but was found and handed in before I even realised it was gone!).

Fabulous spa services - particularly the strong massage shower which pummelled my shoulders - divine!

Delicious food - massive spread at breakfast with delicious local foods (you have to try the flavoured fleur de sel and the amettla - we bought both to bring home with us), and excellent lunches and dinners - very skilled and high quality cooking.

Bicycles were available free of charge, and there are plenty of pretty little villages, market towns and lovely beaches nearby that you can cycle to - highly recommend this.

Without a doubt we will return....hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my_life_is_1_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just back from 5 nights at Fontsanta. Lovely hotel with great staff. If you want to relax and chill out by the pool this is the place to go. There are two pools set in the gardens with lots of different beds and seating areas. Being adults only hotel it was just what hubby and I needed to relax for a few days. The Spa is lovely. You get a number of areas within your room price including saunas and plunge pool. We only used the Spa on our last few days and regretted that we didn't use it every day. We also had spa treatments. I had the vitamin c facial which was lovely. Hubby had a back and shoulder message which unfortunately he didnt enjoy as he was left feeling very bruised. We had a great double room with private terrace. Good sized rooms, lovely beds but our bathroom was a little on the small size, although the large rain shower was great. We didn't have a car so ate in the hotel every night. Food good and service was great, but if going again we would try and get out to other places. Used the hotels bikes and went to the beach for an afternoon which was fun. The hotel is set off a main road so traffic can get loud but to be honest we stopped noticing it after a while. Our bill was pricey but overall great hotel and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermionemccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campos
35.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
851 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hotel Can Simoneta
Hotel Can Simoneta
#2 of 15 in Canyamel
233 reviews
26.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
398 reviews
33.6 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
18.6 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness

Address: Carretera Campos Colonia de Sant Jordi km 8.2, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campos
Price Range: £214 - £1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Font Santa Hotel is a superior 4 star hotel located in Campos in the Southern portion of the island of Mallorca. It is much more than just an exclusive location: one is able to enjoy from the pleasure and welfare of the thermal spa, which offers the only natural thermal waters in the Balearic Islands. This creates the ideal environment: the natural land is protected by the beautiful beach Es Trenc and Es Salobrar de Campos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness Campos, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing