We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were very polite and helpful.”
Review of Son Marge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Son Marge
Ranked #8 of 9 Campos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2014

“Not a great hotel if you want to sleep!”

We planned to stay for up to a week at the hotel but very wisely decided to only book two nights before committing to further nights. We arrived late at night on a very hot day, the hotel smelt musty/damp. It was all rather dark and dingy in the corridors; The windows are not sound proofed, combined with the poor aircon meant very little sleep.
Next morning breakfast was the only thing that could reasonably be called a highpoint; lots of it and seemed good quality. We were in the process of asking for a room change (which they readily agreed to) when we decided to call it a day and check out! The staff were very polite and helpful.
We had already paid for the two nights but were so glad to be out we weren't willing to fight them for the money! We then went and checked into another hotel and went on to enjoy our stay ,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASACOKAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Peter R's review on 30 Aug 2012 encapsulates everything I'd like to say about Son Marge. It is a lovely hotel, with friendly staff. it is very good value for money. We stumbled across this hotel when our booking on a nearby hotel fell through. We arrived ahead of the check in time but we were given a drink and home made cake and shown to our room. We ate two evening meals at Son Marge. There is usually a 3 course menu, with choice of 2 starters and 2 mains + dessert for 20 Euro. We had a lovely bottle of Majorcan wine for 9 euro and were given a large liquor. On Thursday evening Son Marge do a BBQ eve with wide choice of meats, salads etc plus wine and Sangria for 22 Euro per person. This was fantastic value for money. The food and drink were very generous. I believe they do a paella eve too. Son Marge is close to Ses Salines and Colonia Sant Jordi. There are some excellent beaches nearby but we chose to stay and lounge around the pools. There are 2 pools, one is adult only.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_James_Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have just returned from our third time at Son Marge. We have realised that sometimes you can fall upon something that exceeds every expectation and is truly superb value for money. The place is very tastefully constructed, immaculately kempt, a complete new wing of junio suites. Two swimming pools. The staff under the superb management of the lovely Stephanie are smiling and always appy to acceed to any request. The feeling is like staying at the lovely villa of your favourite relative. Son Marge is well located to beaches (5 - 10 mins by car), 32 minutes drive from Palma airport. Very little trafic even in August, so no jams or parking problems. Loads of excellent restaurants close by, small charming ports within 30 min drive. Excellent part of Mallorca.This is a true GEM

Room Tip: For families, any of the rooms, they are all small apartments. For couples, go for the new and fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ganz ruhig dann "adults only" Bereich wählen, ansonsten, sind die Junior Suites ebenerdig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schiffi_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El apartamento 18 es perfecto, alejado del resto con tu espacio privado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank espartana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Erwachsenenbereich ist wunderbar ruhig und gepflegt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schneehase67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campos hotels
2.3 mi away
Can Canals Agroturismo
Can Canals Agroturismo
#1 of 13 in Campos
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Es Lloquet - The Secret Place
1.2 mi away
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Segles
Hotel Segles
#2 of 9 in Campos
80 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agroturismo Es Revellar Art Resort
3.2 mi away
Petit Hotel Es Figueral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Marge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Marge

Address: Carretera Campos Colonia de Sant Jordi Km. 6, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Campos
Price Range: £95 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Marge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Son Marge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Marge Campos, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing