We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend the team at the Hotel - only have stayed in the fincas”
Review of Hotel Migjorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Migjorn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Campos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

While we haven't stayed at the hotel we have rented three of their properties - the Es Moli finca, the Harbour House, and a third property that they found for us. Albert & Yvonne are great hosts - making sure that the properties are up to snuff and meet the expectations of family travellers - our most recent stay - 2 weeks at one of the fincas was 4 adults & 2 4.5 yeard olds, an 18 month old & an infant - we were all very comfortable and well cared for. They arranged for cots and all required equipment for our stay -thanks again to Albert & Yvonne!
The hotel & fincas (except for Harbour House - which is in Portopetro and is near it's own beach) are close to Es Trenc (10 minutes) - probably one of the best beaches on the island!
Our next stay will probably be back to the Harbour House - a great location and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose the hotel on the positive reviews on trip advisor. I would agree that Albert is an excellent host and his daughter Katie also very warm and welcoming but it is as though the family overall have lost interest and the hotel is trading on its past reputation and its many returning customers. The outside bar has been removed and the tapas/BBq evenings are non existent. Lunch/dinner have to be ordered by 111am/4pm to enable the limited staff to defrost a meal in time for the sitting. Food choices were limited and not very nice as a result. Breakfast was the same every day- great selection of fruit but otherwise cold choices, would have been nice to see some variation and hot options. Other than Albert no staff ever came by the pool area to offer drinks or even say hello which meant glasses/cups being left at tables for hours on end, if we did want a drink we had to go inside and track someone down to ask. Pool area and rooms beautifully maintained but the place has lost its spark somehow-

Room Tip: Ground floor suites ideal for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We came here after running away from a ropes hotel in Cala D'Or. Oh wow what a difference.

It's very rural, car needed, but the rooms are nice, the pool is great (and heated! At least in colder months) and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food is not fussy or fancy, but was what we needed in the evening, and ready when we wanted it.

Nearby beaches were all good, several within 10-15 min drive that are sandy, clean, and ideal for sandcastle building.

It is a bit toddler focused... Everyone had kids. But so did we - so it was ideal. We've found our little long weekend runaway destination.

Albert and team, thank you, just what was needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wivsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have recently returned from a week at Hotel Migjorn with our 18month old, our second trip as a family to the hotel. This trip culminated in our wedding celebration, over three days which was amazing, surrounded by our friends.
This place is beautifully maintained and stylish. The decor is lovely and suites are spacious and airy.
The family that run the hotel are so warm and welcoming, as well as the employees, who are all longstanding and very friendly.
Our wedding day was outstanding. We had an initial meeting with Katie and Yvonne a year ago and they basically turned our all ideas into reality, giving us a bespoke, individual celebration.
The food was superb, we even had hand made sushi as reception canapés - amazing!
We also had friends stay at Casa Lavender, a farmhouse next door, which was a lovely place, with great facilities and tons of room, and a private pool.
All in all I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. It is off the beaten track in a good way, which means that you see a totally different side of the island and completely relax. It's a special find, owned by special people. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12lulabelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Desperate for some half term holiday sun we opted for for a last minute trip to Mallorca as the weather was still in the high 20s and only being a 2.5 hour flight it seemed the obvious choice. Not being the ones for holiday villages and all the monotony of all inclusive resorts Migjorn seemed to fit the bill perfectly.
We all loved our time from start to finish. The home cooked food was perfectly cooked and well presented
The hospitality of the proprietors was wonderfully warm and welcoming. The kids spent most of our 5 day visit in the pool even though there was a lovely soft play area too. So we will definately be back, hopefully sooner rather then later . adios Migjorn we miss you already!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Love this place - have stayed a few times and will be back. A fantastic find especially for families looking for quiet, practical but beautiful holiday accommodation. Great location to explore the Island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I cannot recommend hotel migjorn enough. We have 2 young children and we absolutely loved it. The welcome we received from the owners was second to none, the suite was lovely and pool and gardens fantastic. The kids had such fun playing in the little play area and the vibe so child friendly that we were totally at ease. Make sure you hire a car to explore the beautiful beaches and small towns that surround the hotel. We loved colonia and ses covetes. The food was amazing in the hotel, the green salad, so moorish. The only area for improvement would be to serve breakfast from 0830 - our kids were up at 0600 so 0900 was a little late. For anyone looking at caserio del mirador (we stayed last year), that was fab but this is better! We are coming back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campos
3.8 mi away
Sa Creu Nova
Sa Creu Nova
#3 of 4 in Campos
27 reviews
11.7 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Son Cosmet
Son Cosmet
#4 of 4 in Campos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Ses Salines
292 reviews
30.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Migjorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Migjorn

Address: Poligono 18, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Campos
Price Range: £142 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Migjorn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Rural Hotel Migjorn blurs the boundaries between the luxury of an exclusive hotel and the independence of private accommodation. Close to the virgin coves & white beaches of southeast Mallorca. The rural hideaway is a beautifully created, spacious, calm and comfortable place to stay with 10 private apartments and restaurant set out in two different buildings linked together by an 80 square metre swimming pool, terraces, gardens and 35 acres of open countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Migjorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Hotel Campos
Hotel Migjorn Campos, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing