We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything i ever wanted”
Review of Hotel Migjorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Migjorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Campos
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything i ever wanted”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Superb breakfasts, extra helpful super friendly staff. Amazing beaches near by. Perfect for families with young children. We will be there again this year!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny-Zitoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This is a great hotel for those happy to drive about a bit and explore. Only 40 mins from Palma, located near some great beaches and typical Mallorcan villages that have not been ravished by international tourism. Services at the hotel are basic but of good quality. You would struggle to have all your meals at the hotel due to the limited menu, but fortunately there are some excellent restaurants in the nearby towns of Santanyi ( Casai is excellent) and Colonia St Jordi which are only 5 minutes drive. This is not a hotel for those who want to wander out the front door and into bars and shops, but benefits from a relaxed crowd and only ten rooms. The owners from Liverpool are exceptional in their attention and willingness to help and are genuinely interested in their guests' welfare. Small children are well catered for and also warmly welcomed and tolerated. The pool however is a little on the cool side for infants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rural_Migjorn, Owner at Hotel Migjorn, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to register your review online and of course for staying with us at Hotel Migjorn. You will be please to know that our pool is now heated allowing our guests to swim and make a splash in comfort all season long.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This hotel is very well appointed, really pleasant communal areas and very clean. It has 10 bedrooms so it never feels overcrowded and we often had the pool to ourselves or shared it with one or two other couples. We had a ground floor superior suite a separate building from the main hotel which was incredibly spacious and had most things that we needed and anything that wasn't there we got very quickly as the staff were very happy to accommodate any additional requests.

The beds and sofas were really comfortable but it was rather odd that hardly any of the drawers in the other furniture opened so we kept some stuff stored in our bags which wasn't ideal. However that is a small gripe because everything looked very new and well cared for and the rooms had charm. The garden area, both our private one and the grounds generally were really lovely and very, very well maintained.

The breakfasts were excellent with pretty much anything that you could think of provided for both adults and children. One thing that we all found a bit strange was that breakfast runs from 9 to 11 which seemed quite late, particularly in that most parents had young babies that had been up at 6.30am so many of us would've appreciated that starting a little earlier but again that is a small gripe given the quality of what was provided. You do need to make sure that you have breakfast stuff in your room though for the kids. The evening meals provided were good and served with a salad and bread (if you ate at the restaurant), much better than cooking for yourself!! On some other nights a group of us made our own buffet of foods and ate together in the restaurant area outside which was really nice. The bbq/tapas night and chicken night were also good fun and nice to socialise.

We really had a lovely holiday here and found it to be a very relaxing place to spend time. It is around 40 mins from Palma which is a nice city and we also visited Valledemossa, well worth the trip over the island and Colonia St. Jordi and Calla Figuera locally were also nice for a wander with the pram.

From a practical perspective the local supermarket, Eroski has an excellent range of baby food and nappies (Dodot is pampers) So we brought enough food for the first day for our baby and got everything else very easily locally. If you arrive on a Sunday and Eroski is shut then Sa Rapita (5 mile away) has a Spar and a local supermarket open but they do not sell baby food so you may need a little more or arrange soup with the hotel. If your baby is ill they have an excellent, english speaking doctor who will come to the hotel to see you, he assured us, at all times! If you need a pharmacy on a weekend then go to Campos and look at the sign on their window which will tell you where the emergency pharmacy is open. There is a great bakery in Campos! Had lunch out of there most days.

Our BT baby monitor worked well so we could leave our baby in our room while we ate at the restaurant. We brought this from home and I think that it was well worth doing because we could sit around the pool while she had her sleeps too.

All in all a very nice place for a family holiday and we would return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I have already written a review about Hotel Migjorn (after our first visit in 2007) but just wanted to reiterate what a great place it is to stay. Myself and my husband have had three lovely holidays at Migjorn now and plan to visit again next year. Basically, this hotel caters for anyone who wants to get away from the usual crowded tourist traps and enjoy a relaxing break in beautiful countryside. What makes it special is that, whilst it caters for families with children, it is also set out in such a manner that couples can still have privacy and romance. If you like a hotel with a friendly feel, where you can socialise with other guests if you like (the hotel has a twice-weekly evening bbq/tapas night) or even if you want total privacy and to not mingle at all, this place caters for both preferences. It's a bit like having your own villa but with lots of friendly staff nearby to help if you need them.

Because there are only 10 suites, we often had the main pool area to ourselves (lots of the guests tended to go out exploring during the day), but we also spent a lot of time relaxing on our private terrace. Check out the photos - lovely countryside all around.

Can't praise it enough - Albert, Yvonne and family still doing a great job!

Good nearby restauraunts include - Cassai in Ses Salines, Es Coc in Santanyi and Can Pep in Sa Rapita.

Nearby beaches - the stretch between Sa Rapita and Ses Covetes is lovely - gorgeous white sand and not too busy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommo5434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Migjorn in August 2010 for 7 nights. We stayed in a superior upstairs suite. This was a decent size suite with large lounge area and kitchenette (great for light lunches and evening snacks!), large bedroom and good size bathroom. We had a large balcony which was perfect for enjoying the early morning sun. If I stayed again, I would definitely book a superior downstairs suite with terrace. The terraces are huge with table, chairs and sun loungers.
Yvonne, Albert and Katy were wonderful hosts. Very helpful and attentive. The breakfasts are yummy and provide everything you would want to start your day.
The hotel is only about 30 minutes from Palma (definitely need a car). It is in the South East of the island and is a perfect location is you want to be away from the crowds. The best thing about Majorca is that it is all easily accessible. We spent some of our days in the north of the island and it didnt take long at all. (Pollensa, Port Pollensa, Alcudia etc). Also, very easy to get to Deia, Valdermossa, Soller etc.
The hotel only has 10 suites so even when it is full, you still feel as though you are in your own villa. The pool area is superb.
The hotel caters very much to the family market so it is extremely accommodating of families with young children.
I would certainly recommend Hotel Migjorn to family and friends.
There are so many places I could recommend but the list would take too long. So I have chosen our favourite... Cala Figuera. We ate here on 2 evenings and it is wonderful. Aim to get there between 6.30 and 7.00pm to try and get a table overlooking the water (there are a few restaurants to choose from). Take your time and savour the view as the sun sets! Wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCourthouseGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NESTON, WIRRAL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Travelled with my wife and 2 children of 3 and 1 year old to stay at Hotel Migjorn for 9 nights basically becuase of 2 website reviews about how good it was. I can completely agree, our holiday (apart from Ryan horrid air flights) was made so special by Albert, Yvonne and Katie. They have really found a beautiful place in Mallorca and offer a service that is second to none, far more than what you would ever normally find at any 5 star hotel. They make you stay feel as if you are part of their family and all the guests are really encourages to mix, which we duly did and made the holiday extra special. Our kids didn't want to leave, they really loved this holiday. One really good aspect was there were other people there our age and our kids ages. I can't recommend Hotel Migjorn more highly. The tiniest little thing is you need a car, but within 5-10 minutes drive there are beaultiful beeches and towns. They also have 2 or 3 nights a week where they have BBQ or special food night, theses are so nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GYP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Lovely rural hotel about 30 min drive from the airport, very calm, relaxing, clean, nicely decorated small hotel run by a lovely and very helpful English couple. Very close to the beautiful Es Trenc beach. Delicious breakfast and Saturday night BBQ. Seemed very child friendly - almost all guests were travelling with small children and the rooms are like small apartmetns with kitchenette and living room. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campos
3.5 mi away
Son Cosmet
Son Cosmet
#3 of 3 in Campos
27 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
23.2 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Ses Salines
266 reviews
24.2 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Migjorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Migjorn

Property: Hotel Migjorn
Address: Poligono 18, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Migjorn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Rural Hotel Migjorn blurs the boundaries between the luxury of an exclusive hotel and the independence of private accommodation. Close to the virgin coves & white beaches of southeast Mallorca. The rural hideaway is a beautifully created, spacious, calm and comfortable place to stay with 10 private apartments and restaurant set out in two different buildings linked together by an 80 square metre swimming pool, terraces, gardens and 35 acres of open countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Migjorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Hotel Campos
Hotel Migjorn Campos, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing