We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must in Mallorca”
Review of Son Cosmet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Son Cosmet
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Campos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must in Mallorca”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful place, great for relax. The owners and staff are amazingly helpful and caring. They definitely help you enjoy your vacation. The area is one of the most beautiful in Mallorca, close to nice villages+beaches. The perfect place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soncosmet, Propietario at Son Cosmet, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write a comment about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Mallorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had been in Son Cosmet 3 - 4 times between 2007 and 2009. But after moving to the US we never had a chance to experience it under Damia's and Apolonia's management. This year we went back there to celebrate our 5th year wedding anniversary with roughly 20 friends and had a great time. The team's attention to detail and providing the service we needed (restaurant bookings, late night beverage service, etc) above and beyond what they are set up to do was amazing. The best part though is that Son Cosmet is such a beautiful, calm and relaxing place that serves to us as a spa for our soul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prinz18877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soncosmet, Propietario at Son Cosmet, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sr,
Thank you for taking some time to write a review for our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you your family and friends staying at the hotel. You are wonderful people. King Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed with about 15 of our friends at Son Cosmet last week after having been there just the two of us several times in the past. The place is an absolute oasis, perfectly maintained. Other than during our previous stay we had all our friends with us because of our wedding anniversary. We certainly created a ton of additional work but the team, especially Apolonia and Damia, could not have been more wonderful and caring. All of friends are planning to come back!!!! Thank you so much again for everything. It was a bit louder than the normal stay but it was an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinakatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soncosmet, Propietario at Son Cosmet, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mrs,
We appreciate the time spent to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us. King Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Son Cosmet is a beautiful, peaceful and wonderfully renovated finca (internally it looks like a museum) within a large property, located close to Campos. We just spent 3 nights there, but could have easily spent longer, as it was very enjoyable. It feels like you are not on a touristic island like Mallorca! If you're looking for silence, nature and a beautiful place where to stay, then Son Cosmet is the right address for you. Be aware that if you don't have a car, then you'd better look for another accomodation.
We were offered the duplex room in the tower, which has a fantastic terrace. The rooms and the communal areas are very well kept and extremely clean. The swimmingpool is a real gem. We also enjoyed the breakfast very much, it is very generous and delicious. We did not have dinner in the finca, so I can't judge the cuisine. The staff are helpful and nice.
The finca offers also a very private and convenient access to a nearby popular beach, which gets crowded during weekends. Therefore having at our own disposal a parking place in front of it it's very useful and appreciated (it means you don't have to spend hours searching for a parking place!).
Thanks to Son Cosmet we experienced a different and quiet Mallorca. So good!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedilizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

This is a beautiful, historic and sensitively restored finca. Very quiet and nothing really to do except laze by the pool, which is amazing - infinity edge on two sides and set in an olica grove! Ideal for relaxing and peace and quiet. You will need transport to visit nearby beaches and restaurants as per other reviews, although we did walk into Campos and visit a restaurant there which was good. The charm of this hotel is that it feels more like staying in someone's home - no generic hotel info pack or minin bar in the room, the staff are invisible but do seem to appear, Mr Benn-like, when you need them. Also, apart from at breakfast and round the pool, you don't really bump into the other guests as its such a large property. Highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Charming, great pool, very relaxing
  • Disliked — I liked everything!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireCat_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Son Cosmet is a converted farmhouse and stables. They've been up and running about five years. It is about a mile from the quiet town of Campos, in the South Eastern corner of Mallorca. You arrive down a very long, straight driveway lined with olive trees. This is a beautiful, relaxing place, with bags of character. The rooms are spacious and well sound insulated, with good curtains and blackouts. Breakfast is served on the terrace and it's a lovely way to start the day, there is a very good buffet on offer and friendly staff. The gardens around the house are immaculate, and the swimming pool is fantastic, big enough for a proper swim, not just splashing out. There isn't much to do, we just took a big pile of books and the iPod. You definitely need a car. There is a limited dinner menu at Son Cosmet, and the food is nice, but you are better off heading to C'an Pep in Sa Rapita, a few miles away. Campos is pretty quiet, though there is a good market on Saturday morning. Our fellow guests were all German, who seem to know a good thing when they see it. The staff speak Spanish, German and little bits of English. This is a top place to get busy doing nothing.

  • Liked — The quiet!
  • Disliked — It's all good
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dodger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2007

We stayed in Son Cosmet for a week at the beginning of this month. We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the place itself. It is quite close to Campos but sufficiently off the beaten track so you feel like you are getting away from it all. There is a gorgeous swimming pool that is big enough to have a decent swim and set in a little grove with trees so you can choose shade or the sun. Perfect for reading a book and having a drink from the honesty bar. It is not your typical hotel as it does not have the usual mini bar, trouser press etc but for us this was part of it's charm. The breakfast buffet is good although if you sit outside you do have to contend with the flies trying to get at your croissant!

The staff are great but not present very much apart from the mornings. The staff don't have a lot of English - if anything they are more likely to speak German due to a large number of German visitors in the area generally. They are very friendly and helpful. You can order dinner but the menu is limited. There are good restaurants if you are prepared to drive - the best we found was Ca'n Pep in Sa Rapita. Great for fish - lovely paella. It is also a short drive to the beach at Es Trenc which is fab if a bit crowded unless you get there before ten which was a bit too early for us! Good beach cafe called Noray which is handy for lunch or an afternoon beer.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank tigerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campos
7.6 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 18 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
7.6 mi away
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
#5 of 18 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.3 mi away
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
#1 of 4 in Ses Salines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Sa Bassa Rotja
5.3 mi away
Fontsanta Hotel, Thermal Spa & Wellness
5.7 mi away
Can Canals Agroturismo
Can Canals Agroturismo
#1 of 12 in Campos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Cosmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Cosmet

Property: Son Cosmet
Address: Carretera Rapita km 2, 07630 Campos, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Son Cosmet 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Son Cosmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Cosmet Campos, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing