We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
180
166
48
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
48
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music festival modern hotel minute drive industrial area good size spacious room gibraltar supermarket border euros key garage fridge spain
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I usually am a big fan of NH hotels as you get good service for good prices. Nevertheless I was not very impressed with this one. Though all you might need was there, service is more than under average.

The Receptionists hardly make eye contact checking you in, or would even greet you when you pass the desk. They seemed, however being very chatty when it comes to talking to their colleagues. Also none of the cleaning staff would say good morning. But the worst service we certainly received from the breakfast waitress. She did not greet, seemed annoyed when you ordered something and most of the time she did not even bring your order. I would say it was because she was stressed, however there werent many guests and there was enough time for her and her colleagues to have breakfast in the kitchen when they should have paid attention to clients.

There also is little attention to detail with for example the maids only leaving one cup in the double room ( and that happened every day) or not replenishing properly the bathroom amenities and tea bags.

The good thing about this hotel is certainly it's strategic location, with short drives to major beaches and interesting towns. I think this is also the reason why the typical NH attention is not paid to this hotel as it's basically running itself.

A pity because this hotel could have potential.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Extremely clean and comfortable hotel. We were attending the Gibraltar Music Festival, so perfectly located with a 10 minute drive.

Hotel was quiet and the bed extremely comfy which we needed after nearly 12 hours of standing at the festival. Not sure why you would stay here if you didn't have a specific reason. It was fab value... so perfect for our stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Good hotel but 10 Km from city near to a business park,
So we had no choice of eating in the hotel and to our surprise the menu was good and food very tasty.
Rooms were good clean at 4 star level, service OK but some problems with foreign languages

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel while at the Gibraltar music festival. Room was spacious and quiet. Bed was massive and comfortable. Aircon was a bit temperamental but soon got it going. All in all was perfect and only 10 mins from Gib. Didn't have the breakfast but plenty of options close by.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh-C-de-Gibraltar, Gerente at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
All the team hope to see you again next year at Gibraltar music festivaL.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Wifi speed needs to be improved.
Missed my Tea / Coffee bags in the room.
Did not get a non-smoking room.
Laundry was not delivered until asked.
Charging 20 euros (cash) for borrowing an Iron board, with an Iron, is not a good idea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Ajay_Panicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh-C-de-Gibraltar, Gerente at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We will work to improve and make your next stays more satisfying.

We hope to see you again.

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews