We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
180
166
48
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
48
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music festival modern hotel minute drive industrial area good size spacious room gibraltar supermarket border euros key garage fridge spain
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel is clearly for business use, I guess if you use it for that then you have all you need, a bed to stay in.

Other than that the hotel was clean, however it really is in the middle of nowhere, the surrounding areas are pretty poor and the hotel itself is quiet and lifeless. Staff equally so.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Our spacious room had a comfortable bed, large clean bathroom but not much of a view. We did not try the breakfast as it did not fit our schedule and seemed rather costly. Staff helped us find a supermarket to resupply and provided ice from the kitchen. The hotel is definitely 3+ stars and was definitely a bargain.
The hotel is located in what appears to be a big box store neighbourhood just off the highway. Although the hotel offered parking at 11 euros we just parked on the street across the road for free (parking looks limited but there were a number of spots when we checked in at 9 PM).
A great place for an overnight stop after a long, hot day in Gibraltar.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Samuel Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I chose this hotel on line while sitting at my kitchen table in California. I always try to stay at a hotel that has a breakfast option because is saves me from having to find restaurants just a big time saver. All of the hotel staff was fantastic! But I want to especially point out the restaurant staff, Thank you so much I really appreciate your "HARD WORK". Really good breakfast, 1 happy American!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank DavidTis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

.. if you want to explore gibraltar. great value for your money, probably because it is in the middle of workshops/shopping centers. It is probably best descibed as a four star motel (as it is also conveniently next to the highway).
the rooms are standard nh rooms, however were not as clean as others. breakfast is as good as in other nh hotels.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank SFH75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 6 Days with my wife, in early December.
Hotel is situated far from tourist attractions, so a car is a must to be able to reach the tourist areas like Gibraltar (20 mins drive) , Algeciras (15 mins drive) or Tarifa beach (30 mins). It was off season, and not too many guests.

We booked the hotel together as a package with return flight via a website (Weblink), and got a very good price, and though the hotel is stated as being four star, I would personally give it a three star rating.

It is clean and comfortable with all the basic requirements, with friendly staff, that always greet (Hola). The Front Desk staff spoke some English, if one needs to ask something.

Breakfast buffé is quite average, the fruit juices tasted a bit diluted, and the alternatives were limited, perhaps due to the lack of guests being low season? We did not eat any other meals at the hotel, as we were always on the go. There is a mall nearby, with a choice of restaurants. A Burger King, past the mall about 10 minutes walk, and a MacDonalds a bit further away. The hotel has locked Indoor parking available for a fee, but there is plenty of free parking available in front of the hotel, and nearby areas.

The noise isolation of the hotel is notthe best, and one can clearly hear goings on in the corridor, but this was not too much of a bother, as there were not many guests in the hotel during our stay.

At the low price we got, it was good value. Not sure what the normal price would be, and would hesitate to pay a lot more to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermN9836KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh-C-de-Gibraltar, Gerente at NH Campo de Gibraltar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about the hotel facilities and our surroundings. We will continue to work to make your next visit more fulfilling.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews