We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Campo de Gibraltar(Los Barrios)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montera Plaza Hotel(Los Barrios)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real(Los Barrios)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aura Hotel(Algeciras)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
102
136
71
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
136
71
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmanicured lawnsvisit gibraltarminute drivelovely poolcleaned dailygreat facilitiesclean hotelbusy roada lovely staylarge roomswimming poolretail parktapasmotorwayweddingwok
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

A decent hotel. Ample parking, clean rooms, good service and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRestHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Stayed at the Guadacorte Park in April this year for 10 days with my other half who was working in nearby Algeciras ship yard and i tagged along.... Hotel was clean and modern but on arrival we changed rooms 3 times as first room was a bit like i would imagine nunnery accomodation to be like- small window, minimal furniture etc... so we moved to a room with a 'balcony' which happened to be smaller than the nunnery room, in the end we moved to a juniour suite which was more than suitable with large bedroom large sitting area double balcony and a very large bathroom (Bathroom had jacuzzi bath, walk in hydro shower and double sinks). Sitting room had a large TV but only Spanish and German channels (thank god for BBC World) a couch mini bar and dining table, mini bar was well stocked with beer,wine, spirits, juice, water and snacks but was only refilled on the odd day. Restaurant bar was nice with outside seating area and served varied menu during the day (sandwiches, baguettes, tapas etc) and at night (from 8pm) there is an onsite restaurant which had a varied if somewhat mainly Spanish menu, we had teh Chateau Briand steak twice and I thoroughly enjoyed both times. Outside of the hotel there is an outdoor swimming pool and large gardens for relaxing. Only downside was pool did not open until June which in the few very hot days we had was a dissapointment. Bar in the hotel served many national and local drinks at reasonable prices. Biggest downside to this hotel was the location, it seems to be abandoned on the outskirts of a motorway... We decided to take a walk when we arrived to see what was near by etc and literally took our lives into our own hands by walking on the motorway to get to some shops on the other side.... we were more than a little relived to get there eventually and then had to walk back over multiple roads to get back to hotel... Would not recommend this route with children!! Overall our stay in hotel was ok but if it had not been for other half having hire car and taxis could have easily been worse. Hotel holds a lot of business conferences and weddings etc so was always plenty people in the hotel. Any Brits going there and looking for soem entertainment would eb advised to pay the 30euros for a taxi to Gibraltar and walk across the border, we did this most nights and was no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurielou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for two nights as we were exploring Andalucia. We arrived at night and the hotel proved a bit difficult to locate. It is tucked away off the highway, but there is also much construction around that made it difficult to find the proper exit and side road to access the property. Once we got there however, the Hotel proved to be an excellent value. During the week the rate was extremely reasonable for the quality of the lodging. The staff was very helpful at all times and always greeted us with a smile. The even made special arrangements for a light breakfast on a day we needed to leave before sunrise. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a small patio overlooking the garden and pool. Although it was raining and we could not properly appreciate the view. The hotel seemed like a good value to stay in the South even during high season.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Hotel is located just off a motorway, though road noise not excessive. Needs an updating all around. Breakfast buffet is mediocre. Extremely noisy in the hallways.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

Had a bank holiday weekend break and looked for a bargain - found cheap flights to jerez and hired a car and booked this place - its very clean, a very nice 4* hotel, geared towards business clientele with high standards. The pool is very nice, bar staff were helpful, food was Ok. You must have a car to stay here - it will be very expensive without one - and you can get to the beaches on the other side of cadiz which are gorgeous.

I cannot complain about any aspect of the hotel - for an August Bank Holiday weekend we had the pool to ourselves all day and that was excellent value for money...

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davekools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews